{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-6-16

I’ve decided to move away from my normal Bookish and Non Bookish Thoughts post and do a Weekly Wrap Up post instead.

 It was a great week! Friday I decided to take a half day of vacation, surprised Sunnie by picking her up from school, then we met my hubby for lunch at Rocknes. The weekend was very low key and relaxed – just what I needed. I turned the big 35 on Wednesday, and hubby and I are going out to dinner tonight to celebrate. Carb loading before the 10k race tomorrow morning!

Currently Reading

 30056689

Recently Finished Reading

26370082 27274343 27209421

Book Haul

28798187 26822886 30056689 28517113 28494204 27833657

 

Blog Posts

{Monthly Recap} April 2016

{Waiting on Wednesday} Sting

{Review} Once Upon a Wine

{Review} Tell Me Three Things

{Review} Too Late


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Fri: 17,303 steps
Sat: 5,640 steps – Much needed rest day from all activities. My legs thanked me.
Sun: 21,627 steps
Mon: 20,310 steps
Tue: 16,201 steps
Wed: 10,340 steps
Thu: 16,306 steps
Total: 107,727 steps

 

 

I got in a 10k practice run last Friday afternoon, and had my best time (finished in 28 minutes). I’m as ready as I’m ever going to be for the race. I’ve been having some foot pain and tight calf muscles, so I’ve made sure to stretch every day, and have taken 2 days off from running this week, to prevent any injury!

 

23 thoughts on “{Weekly Wrap Up} 5-6-16

  1. Nadia says:

    Good luck with the 10K – you will rock it!! Have a great weekend 🙂 Oh, and I can’t wait to read the new Jane Green, too – sounds like its going to be so good.

  2. Kathy says:

    I really liked the one Bethany Chase book I’ve read, so I’ll have to check out this one, too. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Have fun celebrating with hubby. You will slay the race tomorrow. You’re super prepared. Good luck with it!

  3. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Have a great birthday weekend and race! I just got Once Upon a Wine and I want to read it this weekend!!

  4. kimberlyfaye says:

    I saw on Twitter that your 10K was a success! Congratulations!! You should be really proud. 🙂 Happy belated birthday, too. Big week! I hope you are enjoying Settling the Score as much as I did. I just love her writing. I hope you like Fly With Me, too. That book gave me all the feels!

Leave a Reply

