{Review} Too Late

29610595

About the book

Sloan will go through hell and back for her little brother. And she does, every single night.

Forced to remain in a relationship with the dangerous and corrupt Asa Jackson, Sloan will do whatever it takes to make sure her brother has what he needs.

Nothing will get in her way.

Nothing except Carter.

Sloan is the only good thing to ever happen to Asa. He knows this and he never plans on letting her go; even if she doesn’t approve of his lifestyle. But despite Sloan’s disapproval, Asa knows what it takes to get what he wants. He knows what he needs to do to remain on top.

Nothing will get in his way.

Nothing except Carter.

My Thoughts

You know my love for this woman, so I’ll spare you the gushing. This book was CoHo stepping away from her norm and dipping into the dark side a little bit. It is graphic and erotic, with an added element of suspense. I love that CoHo got a little twisted with this story, because it was unique, as is ALL of her books. She surprises me every single time, and that is one of the many reasons I love her books so much.

Also, this book is FREE on Wattpad. A free book just because she.is.awesome. I really hope it’s eventually printed, because I’d love to add it to my CoHo shelf.

Bottom Line

There isn’t a Colleen Hoover book I don’t love.

5 Stars

Genre: New Adult, Romantic Suspense

Standalone

Published April 8th 2016 by Wattpad

Length: 247 Pages

 

15 thoughts on “{Review} Too Late

  1. hermionefowl says:

    This sounds AMAZING. I haven’t read anything by her yet for some weird reason, and every time I read a review for one of her books I get reminded how badly I want to read one

  2. Kathy says:

    I really should look this one up on Wattpad and read it. Suspense and erotica really are a departure for Colleen, but I can’t imagine her doing anything less than stellar. I still have a few of hers on my unread shelf. I need to get crackin’ on that.

  3. AboutThatStory says:

    Sounds interesting. I have only read a few of her books and I always end up in a crying mess. I’m almost afraid to read them now knowing how much they’ll wreck me, lol!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I’m on the fence but I think I will read this — I love romantic suspense and I used to love Colleen Hoover so I at least have to try! Plus I’ve heard it’s addictive ♥ Great review!!

    • Brandie says:

      Lol, hadn’t you heard? You need to download WATTPAD to your phone or iPad or computer asap. It’s free on there. And if you follow her on Facebook, she posted the Word document of the book. You could just save the document and read it. It’s free! Free CoHo!! And it’s excellent!!

Leave a Reply

