Bout of Books 16: TBR & Goals

 

bob16

I’ll be posting daily updates and participating in any challenges I can.  Hope everyone participating has a great week! If you want to still sign up, you can do so here.

So, we know I’m a moody reader, and picking a TBR pile is usually a wasted effort. But, it’s still fun to do anyway. Here are the books I’d like to read.

I’ve already started reading The Summer Games, so I may finish it before Monday.

THE Books

30056689 28517113 28188211 26841747


THE GOALS

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Participate in one of the Twitter chats.

6. Have fun!

HAPPY READING!

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16: TBR & Goals

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    It’s hard to do this and a step challenge at the same time, right? Jasprit usually participates in this, but I don’t sign up. I’m horrible with these challenges never doing what I’m supposed to be doing. I will be trying to read a bunch this weekend, though. I’m so behind with my ARCs! The Woman in Cabin 10 looks interesting. I’ll have to check it out. Good luck! 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      I usually just read at night after my daughter goes to bed, which isn’t much different from any other week. I do a lot of walking in place while reading my Kindle. Lol. I know it sounds ridiculous. I’m fighting a sinus infection today, so my step count is going to go way down. 😦

  2. pennma05 says:

    I completely forgot that BoB is starting on Monday! So glad you posted this today haha. The books you chose all look good. I’ve only read one Jane Green (Summer Secrets) and I really liked it so I’ll definitely have to check out this one too. Good luck!! 🙂

  3. Kathy says:

    I didn’t realize Bout of Books was happening so soon. I would love to read The Woman in Cabin 10, and I hope you like The Last Good Girl. I loved it. Good luck with your goals!

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Kathy! I just read a blog post (Crime by the Book…do you follow her?) where she rated The Woman in Cabin 10 5 stars. Said it’s amazing. I started it last night and it had action immediately! Sucked me right in. I think it’s going to be a good one!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Good luck! I’ve heard The Summer Games is awesome so can’t wait to see what you think ♥

Leave a Reply

