TBR Thursday {10}

TBRThursday-700x350

Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads started a new weekly feature that I loved the sound of, and have decided to join in the fun! Make sure you go check out her awesome blog.

The purpose of the feature is to spotlight a title from your shelf or eReader to see what others think about it. Have you read it? Should I read it or put it back on the shelf? It’s a way to dust off those older books that have been sitting on our TBR and decide if they’re worth reading or just need removed from the list!

 

8145855

Published June 8th 2010 by Ballantine Books

About the book:

An epic and gripping tale of catastrophe and survival, The Passage is the story of Amy—abandoned by her mother at the age of six, pursued and then imprisoned by the shadowy figures behind a government experiment of apocalyptic proportions. But Special Agent Brad Wolgast, the lawman sent to track her down, is disarmed by the curiously quiet girl and risks everything to save her. As the experiment goes nightmarishly wrong, Wolgast secures her escape—but he can’t stop society’s collapse. And as Amy walks alone, across miles and decades, into a future dark with violence and despair, she is filled with the mysterious and terrifying knowledge that only she has the power to save the ruined world.

 

I had this book on my list for a long time, even tried to read it years ago and never got to finish it. Recent excitement about the release of the final book in the series has me curious. Should I give it a try again?

Have you read this book? What did you think?

 

10 thoughts on “TBR Thursday {10}

  1. pennma05 says:

    I have this on my TBR as well! I’ve been thinking about it more and more with the upcoming release of the final book but still haven’t started it. I have a feeling that it will be pushed to the side for awhile yet.

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I have this too and haven’t read it yet BUT I have heard it’s really good! Maybe we should buddy read!!

  3. Kathy says:

    I haven’t read Justin Cronin, but his books come very highly recommended to me. He has a new one coming that is really getting some buzz. I would love to read his work someday. I say, go for it!

  4. joyousreads says:

    That’s how I felt too when I started reading this. To be honest, listening to the book helped. I was pretty much ensconced in it for at least a week. I do hope you’ll be patient with it because this series is absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

