It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Happy Monday! The weekend went too fast, but it was a good one. And I finished two books!

FINISHED READING

26370082 27274343

I loved the new Nora Roberts book. It was exactly what you expect from her, and I enjoyed every minute. The Iain Reid book was creepy and strange and messed up. It was an addicting read – I finished it in a day – but it left me with a WTF feeling at the end.

CURRENTLY READING

27209421

After the bizarre Reid book, I was in need of something cute and fluffy. I am loving this one!

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

28188211

I think I’m going to be in the mood for suspense next. This one keeps calling to me.

30056689

Or I’ll jump into the new R.S. Grey book that I pre-ordered and was released today!

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

23 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Kathy Martin says:

    I loved The Obsession too. I alternate adult and YA books. My next up is a YA fantasy. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. laurelrainsnow says:

    As you know, I loved and raved about The Obsession…but, moving on…I am now looking at your books and The Woman in Cabin 10 sort of reached out and grabbed me…seriously!

    I also love the look of Once Upon a Wine…we do need cute and fluffy. Have a great week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  3. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I love the cover for Once Upon a Wine. It’s so cute! The Woman in Cabin 10 looks interesting, too. I’m currently reading The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh and I’ve read three of the short stories in Stars Above by Marissa Meyer.

  4. twimom227 says:

    I’ve never read a NR book! But my review partner loved this one. I’m currently reading THE PAGES OF MY MIND by Jeffe Kennedy and listening to BRIGHT BLAZE OF MAGIC by Jennifer Estep.

    • Brandie says:

      What!? I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who’s never read one of her books! lol.
      Enjoy your books this week! I keep seeing Estep’s name all over the place, I should check her out.

  5. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Oooh I can’t wait to read both I’m Thinking of Ending Things and The Woman in Cabin 10! You definitely need to read some Rosalind James, too! Do you have a kindle?

  6. Kathryn says:

    Yes for sure The Obsession was a very good read, and light and fluffy with the Beth Kendrick book is good too. Sometimes it is just the pick up we need.

  7. Kathy says:

    I noticed The Woman in Cabin 10 the other day and thought to myself that it really looks good. I hope it works for you. I’m happy Nora Roberts’s book worked for you; I’d still love to read it – maybe soon. I loved the WTF ending in Ending Things; I’m a fan of books that can really twist my mind and shatter it like that one did. Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

