TBR Thursday {9}

TBRThursday-700x350

Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads started a new weekly feature that I loved the sound of, and have decided to join in the fun! Make sure you go check out her awesome blog.

The purpose of the feature is to spotlight a title from your shelf or eReader to see what others think about it. Have you read it? Should I read it or put it back on the shelf? It’s a way to dust off those older books that have been sitting on our TBR and decide if they’re worth reading or just need removed from the list!

 

23654535

Published May 12th 2015 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

About the book:

A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights

Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to have her executed at sunrise. So it is a suspicious surprise when sixteen-year-old Shahrzad volunteers to marry Khalid. But she does so with a clever plan to stay alive and exact revenge on the Caliph for the murder of her best friend and countless other girls. Shazi’s wit and will, indeed, get her through to the dawn that no others have seen, but with a catch . . . she’s falling in love with the very boy who killed her dearest friend.

She discovers that the murderous boy-king is not all that he seems and neither are the deaths of so many girls. Shazi is determined to uncover the reason for the murders and to break the cycle once and for all.

 

So, I’ve gone back and forth on trying this one, taking it on and off my TBR a few times. Now that the final book is released (I refuse to start a series that isn’t complete), and I see all of the love for the series, I’m tempted to give it a shot.

Have you read this book? What did you think?

 

11 thoughts on “TBR Thursday {9}

  1. Jasprit (@jaskaur11) says:

    I really loved this one Brandie, I did think that it wouldn’t be my sort of read and I was going through the worst slump ever, but Ahdieh did a wonderful job with this story and it was hard not to fall for the characters. I hope once you give it a go, you end up enjoying it! 🙂

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I got nothing — haha

    I have this on my shelf too but it seriously holds no appeal even though I’ve read one million glowing reviews — just hard for me to get into this genre

  3. Kathy says:

    This book comes so highly recommended, and I’ve wanted to read it for so long. It’s been on my TBR list, too. Of course, there’s a sequel, and I still haven’t read this one, yet. Story of my reading life.

  4. kimberlyfaye says:

    I’ve not read this one, but I’ve heard fantastic things about it. I just reserved it at the library. We’ll see if it catches my attention when I finally get a copy.

Leave a Reply

