TBR Thursday {8}

TBRThursday-700x350

Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads started a new weekly feature that I loved the sound of, and have decided to join in the fun! Make sure you go check out her awesome blog.

The purpose of the feature is to spotlight a title from your shelf or eReader to see what others think about it. Have you read it? Should I read it or put it back on the shelf? It’s a way to dust off those older books that have been sitting on our TBR and decide if they’re worth reading or just need removed from the list!

 

22597117

Published October 7th 2014 by NAL

About the book:

Shannon MacLeod has always gone for the wrong type of man. After she drifted from one toxic relationship to the next, her last boyfriend gave her a wake-up call in the worst possible way. With her world shattered, she’s sworn off men—especially those of the bad-boy variety.

Cole Walker is exactly the sort that Shannon wants to avoid—gorgeous, tattooed, charming, and cocky. But his rough exterior hides a good man who’s ready to find “the one.” He’s determined to pull Shannon from her self-imposed solitude to win her heart.

As Shannon opens up in the face of Cole’s steady devotion, the passion between them ignites to blazing levels. But when Shannon’s past comes back to haunt her, her fears may destroy the trust Cole has built between them—and tear them apart for good.…

 

I have read the first several books in this series and LOVED them. They’re some of my favorite books. Then my mood changed, and I never got to this one. Was it good? Should I finish out the series?

Have you read this book? What did you think?

 

12 thoughts on “TBR Thursday {8}

    • Brandie says:

      Lol, well, I may try it when the mood strikes. It hasn’t for a long time, but that’s the way it goes with me. I’ll be in a certain phase for awhile and then jump into another one. I hate to take it off my list and totally forget about it.

  1. lizellyn says:

    I vote for finishing the series. Once I get into a series, I can’t ever seem to stop. Even when I start to lose interest. Personally, I loved EOSS. Cole may be the sexiest character ever. And, the other side characters at INKarnate are all lot more colorful than the other characters in the series. BTW, love the idea of TBR Thursday!

  2. kimberlyfaye says:

    I really liked this one! OK, so it was a little awkward for Cole to be a sexy love interest when we knew him as the little brother for the longest time… but I love a good second chance romance, too. I think you should read it.

  3. Kathy says:

    I think I’m one of the few who have never read this series. I have the first in the series from a few years ago and still haven’t opened it. I hope this one is good for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

