It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

My daughter is still fighting a cold and cough, so there were lots of sleepless nights this week and little reading. She seems to be feeling better, so hopefully this week we’ll be back to our normal routine, including a solid nights sleep!

FINISHED READING

27212488

This one took me a long time to get in to, but I enjoyed it for the most part.

CURRENTLY READING

V23 new typeface tagline.indd

I am loving this book! Lately I haven’t had the desire to read a lot of YA, but I decided to try this one, and I’m so glad I did.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

29610595 26370082

Colleen wrote a book on Wattpad for free, as a thank you to her fans. I need to read it asap. Also, the new Nora Roberts book comes out this week, and I’ve been dying to read it.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

31 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you read it soon! It’s so wonderful! I can’t wait to pick it back up again tonight. I wish sleep didn’t get in the way of my reading – I could’ve easily stayed up all night to finish it.
      Wattpad is an app similar to the Kindle app. Just have to download it and create an account. Then search for CoHo’s book and voila! I am definitely starting it next. I adore her!

  1. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    YA is so hit or miss for me, but I’m intrigued by Tell Me Three Things – look forward to your thoughts on that one.

    I hope Sunnie is right as rain by time this week is up. I know it can be draining with a poorly child.

    I hope you have a great week!

    • Brandie says:

      YA is hit or miss for me, too. I’m very selective about the ones I choose to read – and I am so glad I tried this one!
      Thanks, Jade! I really hope she’s feeling better soon. It’s been a long week.

  2. pennma05 says:

    These all look great! I finished Too Late over my lunch break and omg whoa. I can’t wait for you to read it! The cover of I Let You Go looks gorgeous.

  3. Kathryn says:

    As a Colleen Hoover fan that you are I hope you enjoy her free share. I did like The Obsession, my kind of thriller – enough gory details but not too much, and some romance!

  4. Kathy says:

    Megan recently told me I should read I Let You Go, and it’s caught my eye for a while, but when to read it? I noticed that Colleen mentioned putting a story on Wattpad as a thank you to her readers, but I’d forgotten about it in all the chaos I’ve been in lately. I’ll have to hop over there and check it out.

  5. kimberlyfaye says:

    Oooh. I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying Tell Me Three Things! I need to read that one. I also need to read Colleen’s WattPad story. I’ve heard it was fantastic. (Which, you know, isn’t AT ALL surprising.)

  6. Michelle says:

    I finished I Let You Go this week. I am really surprised by how much I loved it. That “twist”? BRILLIANT!!! I had to go back to see what she did at the beginning. What an amazing piece of writing.

Leave a Reply

