It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

I’m home with a sick child today. It’s been a rough couple of nights with no sleep. I feel like the walking dead right now – need more coffee!

Also, we got snow this weekend in Ohio. SNOW. I’m so over this weather and ready for the real spring to show up!

FINISHED READING

19302624

This wasn’t my favorite book by this author – the ending was pretty anticlimactic and the romance was pretty light. Still enjoyed it, just not my favorite.

CURRENTLY READING

27212488

This book is getting a lot of buzz right now, but so far I’m not seeing what the hype is all about. I’m over 20% in and there hasn’t been any suspense since the first chapter, and I’m honestly bored. I’m hoping things start to pick up soon.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

17876897

I like to hope that I’ll be in the mood to read this book since it comes out this week, and I’ve been waiting forever for it. We’ll have to see.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Michelle says:

    I Let You Go is my next read after I finish my current book. I did start it on Saturday night/morning as Jim was already asleep, I still needed to unwind, my booklight needs a new battery, and I have this one on my iPad. I don’t even think I made it through the first chapter, but it was 2 AM. I will be curious to see if your opinion changes after you finish it!

  2. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I’ll be curious about I Let You Go — I have that one slated to read soon and I’ve seen awesome reviews so far! But hyped books almost always let me down ugh!

    • Brandie says:

      That’s what usually happens to me with hyped books. I’m not giving up yet. Everyone tells me it’s worth pushing through, that it’ll get better.

  3. Kathryn says:

    Ah sometimes spring comes reluctantly – we are still experiencing the end of a long summer, got a small cold blast yesterday and have to say it was a welcome change from weeks of humidity. I must get to my first Laura Griffin book!

  4. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    Ohio decided to be crazier than usual this weekend. I looked outside once Saturday and I thought it was just a flurry and I looked out awhile later and everything was covered in snow. It made me so sad 😦
    I hope your daughter starts to get better!

  5. joyousreads says:

    I tried to find some Laura Griffin books at the thrift shop yesterday but I couldn’t find any. I really want to try at least one of her books (thanks to you. Lol). We’re about to get more snow this week. Sigh. So much for Spring.

    Happy reading, Brandie.

  6. Ksenia says:

    Oh, sorry to hear about your little one. I hope things are getting better. Actually I’m home with two sick kids this week, last couple of days they are feeling better, but still grumpy, so they argue a lot. It’s madness!

    And I really want spring too. It finally is getting warmer and sunnier in Moscow. I’ve only read first 3 books in Crossfire novel. I guess I need to read the last two, so I finally get my closure, it’s been so long since the first release.

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you – it’s been a long week. I’m sorry your kids are under the weather, too! It’s just no fun!
      I hope we start to see the sun soon. I’m over this cold and gloomy weather.
      The Crossfire series has been out for what seems like forever. I love each book, can’t wait to pick this one up!

Leave a Reply

