{Monthly Recap} – March

Losing steam

I read some great books this month, but I found myself getting distracted and not able to focus on my reading as well I have been. I knew months like this would happen. I don’t put any pressure on myself to read a certain number of books or it just takes the fun out of reading for me. And my obsession with romantic suspense and Laura Griffin continues! Plus I found a new favorite NA author in R.S. Grey. Overall, a good month for me in the book world.

8201284 25228775 27221408

25263917 26795865

Books I Read

Whisper of Warning – 5 Stars

Shadow Fall – 4 Stars

No One Knows – 2 Stars

Friction – 4 Stars

The Allure of Dean Harper – 5 Stars

 Favorite Book of the Month

Whisper of Warning – 5 Stars

Books Read in March: 5

Books Read in 2016: 23

 

Reviews

Whisper of Warning

The Allure of Dean Harper

Friction

No One Knows

At the Edge

Edge of Surrender

Other Noteworthy Posts

Are you in the mood for Romantic Suspense? {Top Ten Tuesday}

Spring TBR {Top Ten Tuesday}

Latest & Greatest {Top Ten Tuesday}


Things I’m looking forward to in april

There are some new releases that I’m really excited about in April, One with You topping that list. That is one of my favorite series of all time, and I can’t wait to read it. I’m actually really excited for all 3 of these books. Plus I was approved for several ARC’s recently that I’m super excited to read. I think the next few months are going to be great ones for reading!

April Releases

17876897 V23 new typeface tagline.indd 26370082

 What are you looking forward to in April?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

36 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – March

    • Brandie says:

      I feel like I’m a bit obsessed with her right now, but it’s not often you find a new author you love so much you want to binge read all their books!

  1. Gretchen @ About That Story says:

    I do love a good Romantic Suspense but for some reason I don’t read them that often. I’m looking forward to Sylvia Day’s final release however I’m no where ready to read it. I’m going to schedule myself a marathon and reread the first book and then read the series. 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      I’m going to have to skim read the end of the previous book just to jog my memory. I hope this last book is a fantastic end to the series, although I’m sad it’s over!

  2. Laura@125Pages says:

    Sounds like you had a great March! I love the cover of No One Knows, but am disappointed that it wasn’t a great read for you. I have Nora Robert’s Obsession up to read in two books and am hoping I like it, as I haven’t read one of her books in at least four years. Have a great April! My March Wrap-Up

  3. Kathy says:

    I noticed a bunch of Laura Griffin books on sale at low prices the other day and immediately thought of you. I fizzle out, too. I recently put down a book because I just wasn’t into it; I think a lot had to do with what was going on in my family at the time. I picked it back up after things calmed down a bit and loved it. Fizzle was gone, but I’m sure it will return soon. If Griffin keeps your reading mojo going (I’ve found authors who’ve done that, and I kept reading), then read Griffin’s books for sure! I hope April is a good month for you. 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Gah – I wish I found them on sale somewhere! Lol. I stopped at our local Books a Million last night and was so disappointed that they only had ONE of her books on their shelves. Wth!?! I need to find them at a used bookstore. I have them all on my Kindle, but she’s an author I would gladly love to have paper copies!

  4. Aldii says:

    I’m happy to see One With You here! I enjoyed that series soo much and it has been so long but it’s coming, finally! I’m happy to know that other blogger loves it too!
    Hope you have a great April!

  5. Kathryn says:

    Nice that most of the books you read were great. I must get to Laura Griffin – if you like her and I know someone else who does then… think I must be in for a treat. Just got to read some of those darn review books – which I want to read but they get in the way of my back pile. I have The Obsession too so looking forward to it.

    • Brandie says:

      I really think it’s worth it to try a Griffin book. I recommend requesting Deep Dark on Netgalley (because I don’t think it’s out yet). It was my first by the author and now I’m hooked!
      I’m super jealous you have The Obsession. For whatever reason, I get declined for every Roberts book I request. It’s so bizarre!

  6. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    You may not have read a lot, but it looks like they were good ones (all but the 2 star one). I had a pretty decent reading month, but I did a very poor job on writing actual reviews. I’m going to start on the arc for the newest Allison Leotta book next, I think, which I have to write a review for, so hopefully that will get me back in the groove.

    • Brandie says:

      I got really behind on reviews and then played catch up this week. I go in phases where I just don’t want to do them, ya know?
      I hope the new Leotta book is awesome. Can’t wait to see what you think!

  7. Rita @ View From My Home says:

    I was recently accepted for the Street Team for Laura Griffin, which made my day because I love her books. I never read Whisper of Warning though, because it is one of her earlier ones but now I want to look for it.
    I read Friction and enjoyed it and would like to read The Obsession too.
    Sometimes we have these kinds of months, oh well, life happens and we have to cut back somewhere. I don’t set an exact amount of reading to do, for my months or my years. I try to keep low-key and just enjoy it.

    • Brandie says:

      Whisper of Warning was SO good. I hope you try it. That’s SO awesome you’re on her street team!! I feel like I’m a bit obsessed with her right now. lol. I can’t wait to read The Obsession. I hope it’s really good.

  8. Yvo says:

    Sometimes it’s better to have quality over quantity… I sure wish I would have had a 5 star read or two last month. And it’s always great to have new books to look forward to! 😀

  9. k2reader says:

    Oh no…I just got No One Knows…I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t like it. I’m super excited the the new Nora Roberts book – I always listen to them and just requested the audio of it. I’m so behind on reviews…need to spend some time this week catching up!

  10. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense says:

    You may not have picked up a lot of books, but it looks like what you did was overall pretty awesome. I just added Tell Me Three Things to my TBR a few days ago, sounds like it could be a fun read. Hope you pick up some great books in April!

  11. Michelle says:

    The Obsession is SO good! I loved everything about it and even had to read aloud certain passages to my husband because they made me chuckle. I hope you read it soon because I KNOW you are going to love it too!

    • Brandie says:

      I can’t even tell you how jealous I am that you have already read it! And I’m really happy to hear you loved it – now the release can’t come fast enough!

Leave a Reply

