{Mini Review} Friction

25263917

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

A Texas Ranger, relegated to deskwork due to past recklessness, petitions to regain custody of his five-year-old daughter, and his case is assigned to a family court judge who is as attractive as she is ambitious. When a masked gunman barges in during the custody hearing with his sights on the judge, the Ranger reacts instinctually and goes after him. But authorities apprehend the wrong man, and the real gunman remains unknown, at large, and a threat. Will this take-charge lawman jeopardize his chances of custody by going after the would-be assassin? And will this unlikely pair be able to deny the forbidden attraction building between them?

My Thoughts

Sandra Brown has written some of my favorite romantic suspense novels. I look forward to her new releases every year. I think that seeing a lot of mixed reviews on this book put me off from reading it when I first received it, and that just proves that I should ignore reviews on Goodreads and read what sounds good to me. Now I wish I had read it sooner! Although I will admit that it did get a bit slow in the middle, hence my 4 star rating, I really loved the story and the romance between Holly & Crawford. Not to mention Crawford’s adoration of his daughter – SWOON. That story line alone is why this book is worth reading. The book was full of suspense and some great sexy times, and I really enjoyed it.

Bottom Line

A solid Sandra Brown book that I definitely recommend!

4 Stars

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Standalone

Published: August 18, 2015 by Grand Central Publishing

Length: 417 Pages

ARC provided by publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

 

4 thoughts on “{Mini Review} Friction

    • Brandie says:

      Lol, I rarely remember books. If it weren’t for Goodreads helping me to stay organized, I’d never remember anything I read and would probably pick up the same books over and over! My memory is crap.

  1. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I need to read this! Do you have a favorite by her? I’ve read a few and liked them and maybe this one should be next read! Great review!!

Leave a Reply

