Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

This is a weekly event hosted by Bookishly Boisterous.

  • I had a good reading week, finishing three books. But the past few evenings have been too busy to pick up my Kindle for more than a half hour. I should already be done with The Allure of Dean Harper, and will probably finish it today. It’s a really quick and fun read.
  • Ran in my 3rd 5K of the year on Saturday. It seemed really easy, and I felt great at the end, which I think is a sign of how good my endurance is now, and that I can start pushing myself a little more. And maybe I’m more ready for a 10K than I thought I was!

5k

  • We colored Easter eggs on Sunday, and besides that it was a very low key and uneventful weekend. I am taking the day off from work tomorrow and have plans to take Sunnie to the Cleveland Aquarium with my sister-in-law, niece and nephew. I have never been there and think Sunnie will love it!
  • Easter Sunday my parents are coming over for breakfast and then we’ll be going to my in-laws for dinner. We are supposed to have some beautiful weather (finally), which will be perfect since the ‘Easter Bunny’ got Sunnie a new bike!
  • No new recipes this week. I have two new ones on the menu for next week – we’ll see how those turn out. We got a new grill this week, so I need to come up with some new ideas and put it to some good use!
  • I’m so glad today is my Friday. I don’t think there’s going to be enough coffee to wake me up.

In case you missed it…
Currently Reading

26795865

Recently Finished Reading
 27221408 25263917 25228775
Book Haul

29483466 29474184 29220618 28943693

28964852 28694523 28248380


FitReaders

FitReaders2016

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS
Thu: 15,505 steps
Fri: 13,650 steps
Sat: 13,890 steps
Sun: 15,564 steps
Mon: 16,018 steps
Tue: 16,006 steps
Wed: 16,145 steps
Total: 106,778 steps

 

I am completely exhausted. I don’t know if I have my monthly cycle (sorry, TMI) to thank, or if I’m overdoing it with running and my body just needs a break. My legs are very fatigued and sore. My whole body feels drained. I know if I would’ve forced myself to run this morning, it probably would’ve been junk miles, because I was just too tired to move. But missing my run makes me grumpy.

grumpycat

I’m hoping to get up early tomorrow for a long run, to make up for my lack of motivation today. And hopefully another good run on Saturday too. I think a good night’s sleep is needed tonight – I’ll be the pathetic one in bed at 8:30. 😉

 

12 thoughts on “Bookish (and not so Bookish) Thoughts

  1. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I’m so glad today is my Friday, too, Brandie! I have a busy weekend ahead, but it should be fun. Wine tasting tomorrow and San Francisco the next day! A monthly cycle is good at sapping energy. 😦 I’m so tired too. I logged over 11,000 steps without any workout. Work was super busy and I was running around the hospital all day!

    You rocked your steps again this week. Seeing your totals on Fitbit helps keep me striving to do more, so thanks! 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      That sounds like a great weekend – especially wine tasting! Have fun!
      It really zaps my energy for sure. 😦
      Thanks, Rachel! I’m glad I can help motivate others. 🙂 You’re doing awesome!

  2. joyousreads says:

    You’re amazing! I decided to join Fit Readers as well, but this is my first week. So wish me luck. It’s not going well because after years of inactivity, my body is rejecting all the excitement. And by excitement, I mean, pain. Seriously. My knees, my heels. Help. Me.

    • Brandie says:

      Aw, thank you! You can do it!! It will definitely take some time, so make sure to slowly ease into it. Just a few days a week until your body starts to get used to the activity. Once you adjust to it, your body will want it more and more! Just give it a little time. It’ll be worth it! Good luck!!

  3. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    Yay on the 5K! I’m almost finished with my first Laura Griffin right now and I ♥ it! I want to read Collared so I can’t wait to see what you think!

Leave a Reply

