It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Making up for not finishing a book last week with finishing three this week!

FINISHED READING

 27221408 25228775 25263917

I finally finished No One Know. When I was making any excuse I could to pick up another book, I should have just given up. But I forged through, and it was just ‘ok’. I loved Shadow Fall & Friction!

CURRENTLY READING

26795865

I need a break from intense books, so I started this one. I’m already loving it.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

27073534

If I’m feeling the romantic suspense mood again, I plan on starting this one.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

17 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Michelle says:

    I always find it interesting how one book can bog us down so much, and yet we refuse to give up on it. I see that as a sign of reading maturity, actually, because we are more interested in the story rather than on improving our reading stats.

    • Brandie says:

      I agree. I normally would have just chucked it. And there are some books that read terribly and I do just that. But when I’m as far in as I was with this book, and still wanted to know the outcome, I couldn’t bring myself to give up. It wasn’t a horrible book, just not my favorite.

  2. laurelrainsnow says:

    I’ve been wanting to read that Sandra Brown book….I keep forgetting about it until I see it on a blog again. Must go download it…right?

    So sorry that No One Knows didn’t do it for you…that’s how it goes sometimes.

    Enjoy your books and your new week…here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  3. Rita @ View From My Home says:

    Wow sad face re: the Ellison title being just okay. I love her two series that she writes. Maybe a stand-alone isn’t the direction she should take, but I still want to read it out of loyalty to her.

    I read Friction and Shadowfall also, and enjoyed both immensely. I used to read some Linda Howard. Is that a new one or a reprint of an older title? I see Howard and Sandra Brown have been re-releasing some titles with new covers. Many authors do this but it’s a trap for those of us with short memories, lol 🙂 have a fun week!

    • Brandie says:

      Maybe I should have tried her series books first. I hope you enjoy this book as much as you have her other books. Maybe I’m in the minority on it!
      Troublemaker is a brand new book. I’ve seen where a lot of older books are getting new covers and being ‘re-released’ lately. I’m thankful I have Goodreads and have been keeping track for so long, because I know there are ones I’d have completely forgotten!!

  4. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    So dang excited for Troublemaker! I may have to pick it up sooner rather than later

    Can’t wait to read your thoughts on Friction, that one sounds amazing!

  5. Kathryn says:

    Yes changing the genres up sometimes is just what it takes to get right into reading. I love Linda Howard but just haven’t got to one of her books for ages.

  6. Kathy says:

    I preordered the audio for No One Knows, so I’m hoping I’ll enjoy it. I’m kind of scared, now. I get to the point that I need a break every now and then from a genre, so I completely get you on switching things up.

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you like No One Knows. Maybe I would’ve enjoyed the audio version more. And maybe I’m just in the minority. I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on it!

  7. kimberlyfaye says:

    I still need to read The Allure of Dean Harper! I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you thought of it. I really enjoy her books though. They’re perfect for when I need a bit of a break from heavier reads.

    Have a great week!

  8. Joyousreads (@Joyousreads) says:

    Oh yay! I’m so glad you enjoyed Friction. Sandra Brown can do no wrong in my eyes. 🙂 I just finished Seveneves by Neal Stephenson and I’m about a quarter in to The Twelve by Justin Cronin. Anyway, I hope you’ll enjoy your picks!

Leave a Reply

