It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

FINISHED READING

First week of the year that I didn’t finish a book. *hangs head in shame* And I was so close, too! I just couldn’t stay awake last night.

CURRENTLY READING

27221408

I don’t know. This one was just going okay for me, and when I’m not really invested, I tend to pick up something else.

25228775

So I picked up this one. My Laura Griffin obsession continues. This one is a little more technical than the previous books I’ve read of hers. I’m trying not to get confused by all the players and details, but that’s why it’s taking me so long to finish. Have about 25% left and dying to know who dun it.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

27073534

I was approved for the ARC of this one over the weekend, and I’m really excited to read it. But (and I can’t believe I’m saying this), I think I need a mini break from romantic suspense. I am leaning towards straight up romance – something quick and cute. Maybe one of these.

26795865 25712281

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

17 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. laurelrainsnow says:

    Oh, I hope you enjoy No One Knows at some point, but I do the same thing if a book isn’t quite connecting with me…pick up another, and go back and forth between them.

    Have a great week…and you don’t have to hang your head in shame…you can read or not, it’s your choice! We all have slumps….

    Here are
    MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  2. Kathy Martin says:

    I do the same thing if a book isn’t quite working for me. I hope you enjoy whatever you decide to read this week. I am determined to stay away from Edelweiss and NetGalley until I have caught up on the ones I already chose. Here is my week. Happy reading!

  3. Kathy says:

    I’ve such high hopes for No One Knows; I hope you’re able to pick it back up and love it. I completely understand about putting it down and picking up another. I had to do that last week with one but when I picked it back up after finishing another, it worked for me. I hope this week is better for you!

    • Brandie says:

      After seeing your post about picking up your book again, I have faith that I’ll be able to do the same! I’m definitely going to give it another go.

  4. Kathryn says:

    Yes a quick change up can help and I picked up a romance a little while ago and just cleared my reading palate. Haven’t read Jill Shalvis Cedar Ridge books so will see what you think, read so many of her others though.

  5. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    I don’t think I can hold off starting Troublemaker for much longer despite all my ARCs! I’m actually about to start my first Laura Griffin!!

Leave a Reply

