{Review} Whisper of Warning

8201284

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

Courtney Glass has been in trouble all her life, but nothing tops being an up-close witness to a brutal murder. Until she’s accused of the crime.

Every scrap of evidence points to her guilt, and only Courtney knows what really happened. Now she must prove that she’s not a murderer…but is one of the killer’s intended victims. As police investigators hammer her for answers, Courtney knows she has two choices: run, or trust the brooding, sexy detective who’s made it clear she’s his prime suspect.

Will Hodges doesn’t need Special Forces training to know that, despite Courtney’s killer looks and razor-sharp tongue, her tough-girl act hides a vulnerable woman with a deadly secret. As the body count rises, Will realizes that a lethal enemy has Courtney in his crosshairs. The killer is waiting, watching her every move — and he won’t stop until her fear has grown from a whisper to a scream….

My Thoughts

I can remember purchasing this book on my Kindle. I was looking for a romantic suspense, and I picked this one because of the good reviews on Amazon, and because I loved the cover. I totally judge a book by it’s cover, and I have a thing for book covers with houses or cabins. And then it sat on my Kindle forever unread. I’m kicking myself for that now, because I finished the book yesterday and absolutely loved it. Every single thing about it. Courtney, the main heroine was badass. Will, the main hero, SWOON – I was totally smitten with him. Can we get a book about Nathan now? Because I loved his part in the book. There was a ton of action and suspense. And the perfect amount of romance that had me falling head over heals for Courtney and Will. The author did an excellent job of keeping me guessing until the very end. And that ending!! I can’t get enough of this author’s books, I need more!

Bottom Line

The definition of a perfect romantic suspense with a perfect ending.

5 Stars

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Series Standalone

Published: February 27, 2009 by Pocket Star

Length: 384 Pages

 

13 thoughts on “{Review} Whisper of Warning

  1. Lizzi says:

    Another one to add to my list. I love Griffin’s books. After I read your post about Untraceable by her I bought it and read it straight through. And then I bought the next book in the Tracers series and read that one straight through. I just bought the 3rd and can’t wait to start it. (Thankful Beau is on spring break so I can take a break from homework help to read!)

    • Brandie says:

      I feel like I’ve been missing out on this author – should have read her books sooner! I have loved every one so far! I’m glad you’re enjoying them, too! Hopefully you had lots of reading time over spring break!

  2. Kathy says:

    I’m really bad about judging a book by its cover, and I love that cover. You’re on a roll with Griffin’s books. I think she might become one of your favorite Romantic Suspense authors, soon. 😉

  3. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    You know this is my favorite genre and to hear you loved this one and devoured it makes me want to read ASAP! Great review

    • Brandie says:

      I need more recommendations for this genre! Other than Linda Howard, what are some other favorite authors of romantic suspense? I’m dying for MORE. Lol.

Leave a Reply

