{Monthly Recap} – February

is it spring yet?

February was another great reading month!  I discovered a new favorite romantic suspense author – Laura Griffin. Seems like suspense is the genre I’m drawn to the most these days.

I’m ready for spring and warmer weather. We’ve gotten a tease of it a few times the past couple of weeks, only to be slammed with cold and snow. I’ll be glad when the warmer weather is here for good. I’m ready to get outside more to run!

23212667 25729161 25774050

25752544 23496782 25945904

26892015 26892014

Books I Read

All the Missing Girls – 4 Stars

Salt to the Sea – 5 Stars

The Allure of Julian Lefray – 5 Stars

Find Her – 4 Stars

Tight – 3 Stars

Deep Dark – 5 Stars

At the Edge – 5 Stars

Edge of Surrender – 5 Stars

 Favorite Book of the Month

Deep Dark – 5 Stars

Books Read in February: 8

Books Read in 2016: 18

 

Reviews

All the Missing Girls

He Will Be My Ruin

Salt to the Sea

The Allure of Julian Lefray

Find Her

Deep Dark

Other Noteworthy Posts

It’s Not Easy, But It’s Worth It

Reading Outside My Comfort Zone – Top Ten Tuesday

Valentine’s Day Reads – Top Ten Tuesday


Things I’m looking forward to in March

My third 5k race of the year is in the middle of March, and I’m excited for the weather to break! I’ve gotten a taste of it with a few days of running outside the past couple of weekends. Now if only it would stay nice out!

There aren’t really any books I’m just dying to get my hands on in March. I do highly recommend everyone getting a copy of the new Harlan Coben book this month. He’s my favorite suspense author, and his new release is fantastic. I plan on just continuing with whatever holds my attention, most likely more suspense, probably more Laura Griffin. 😉

March Releases

  27863344 26193153

 

 What are you looking forward to in March?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

14 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – February

  1. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    You have been having a great read year so far! I’m hoping that Harlan Coben book is available at the library soon, it looks so good! I’m reading Linwood Barclay’s book that releases March 8th I believe and it’s really good so far.

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you get the Coben book soon. Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!! I was approved for the new Barclay book on Netgalley – but I saw it’s the second of the series. Do I have to read the first book?

      • stephaniesbookreviews says:

        You could probably get through Barclay’s book without reading the first one. A couple of the plotlines are mysteries that weren’t resolved in the first book and while it doesn’t really summarize what happened in that book, there’s enough mention of things that you could probably figure it out.

  2. joyousreads says:

    Fantastic month! I need to check out Laura Griffin’s work since I, too, am a fan of romantic suspense. I hope the weather turns warmer for you. It doesn’t look like it’s going to warm up soon here. As I’m writing this, the wind is howling and the snow is blowing about. Gah.

    Have a great March!

  3. Yvo says:

    Looks like you had a great month! A lot of these are on my wishlist; especially Salt To The Sea… It’s always great to discover new authors! 😀 And hopefully the weather improves because running outside feels just so much better; I’m already dreading the upcoming winter months here. 😉

  4. Kathy says:

    Mia Sheridan’s cover is gorgeous! I didn’t realize she had a new book coming. Your month of reading looks great!! I’m surprised about Tight being 3 stars because I’ve seen so many others rate it as 5 stars, but I’m always tend to steer away from so many stars in numbers and go for the 3 star recommendations.

  5. Kathryn says:

    Got to admit the Laura Griffin book has me interested. I am clogged up with review books pretty much until end of May and then I am just going to be very selective as I want to read some of ones waiting for me. Hope the weather warms for you as you would like!

  6. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense says:

    Looks like you had a great reading month! I’m so glad to hear you really enjoyed Salt to the Sea, everywhere I look bloggers are praising it, which makes me want to pick it up as well. I hope your March gives way to warmer weather!

Leave a Reply

