TBR Thursday {4}

TBRThursday-700x350

Kimberly @ Kimberlyfaye Reads started a new weekly feature that I loved the sound of, and have decided to join in the fun! Make sure you go check out her awesome blog.

The purpose of the feature is to spotlight a title from your shelf or eReader to see what others think about it. Have you read it? Should I read it or put it back on the shelf? It’s a way to dust off those older books that have been sitting on our TBR and decide if they’re worth reading or just need removed from the list!

 

17166702

Published February 17, 2013 by Willow Aster

About the book:

Sparrow Fisher is transforming. No longer dressed up in antiquated clothes and ideals, she is finally trying on her freedom.

Before she moves to New York City, she meets Ian Sterling, a musician Sparrow has dreamed about since she first saw him. The attraction is instant, but their relationship isn’t so simple.

Over a five year span, Sparrow and Ian run into each other in unusual places. Each time, Sparrow has to decide if she can trust him, if he feels the same for her, and finally, if love is really enough.

 

I have added and removed this book from my TBR several times, because I go through phases where the book sounds good to me, and then it doesn’t. Recently one of my favorite authors, Tarryn Fisher, spoke highly of this author as one of her friends. It made me curious about her, so I looked up her books and realized I’ve owned one of them for awhile. If Tarryn loves her, then I need to give her a try. Not to mention this book got explosive ratings from a lot of my Goodreads friends.

Have you read this book? What did you think?

 

11 thoughts on “TBR Thursday {4}

  1. tonyalee says:

    I love his meme. I might do it on one of my blogs every now and again.

    This book, I remember seeing around awhile back but never gave it a second glace. Now though, I am LOOKING haha 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    Yes! YES! You should read it!!! I just loaned it to my daughter-in-law; I love that story. It’s filled with angst. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

