{Mini Review} Deep Dark

25945904

Goodreads / Amazon Preorder

About the book

The moment detective Reed Novak steps onto the crime scene, he knows the case is going to rock his world. A beautiful young woman murdered at home. No sign of forced entry. No motive. She’s obviously not the killer’s first victim, and Reed’s instincts tell him she won’t be his last. Reed’s first clue comes via a mysterious text that links to a dating profile, but even more intriguing than the clue is the person who sent it.

As a white-hat hacker in the Delphi Center’s cyber investigation unit, Laney Knox sneaks into some of the deepest, darkest corners of the Internet looking for predators. Laney would prefer to stay away from Austin PD’s most recent murder case, but she can’t ignore the chilling similarities between that crime and her own brutal attack years ago. Laney offers to help the sexy lead detective, but he wants more from her than just a promising tip—Reed wants her trust. Laney resists, but as their relationship deepens she’s tempted to reveal the closely guarded secrets that could make her a key witness…or the killer’s next victim.

My Thoughts

I have a new favorite romantic suspense author. This book was perfect. I love when a book can keep me guessing until the very end! I didn’t want to put it down, and it was equal parts suspenseful and sexy. I loved every single minute of it!! Why I haven’t read anything by this author before, I don’t know, but I’ll be adding more of her books to my TBR and looking out for her releases in the future!

Bottom Line

Fans of romantic suspense HAVE to give this author a try!

5 Stars

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Series Standalone

Expected Publication: May 24, 2016 by Pocket Books

Length: 400 Pages

ARC kindly provided by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

16 thoughts on “{Mini Review} Deep Dark

  1. Kathy says:

    You’ve recently put this one on my radar and now, I want it! I love romantic suspense…or any suspense, really. I’ll be adding this one. Thanks a lot…I think. 😉

Leave a Reply

