It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

FINISHED READING

25752544

Turned out to be an excellent suspense. If you like twisted – this one is for you. You can read my review here.

CURRENTLY READING

25945904

I tried starting another contemporary fiction earlier this week, but it wasn’t holding my attention. It seems like suspense/thrillers are the only thing I have any interest in these days. I started this one, my first book by this author, and I’m loving it! It has some romance too, so it’s a great mix of mystery and sexy times.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

28472687 28818525

Yeah, I don’t know. Both of these are getting a lot of buzz. I’m curious. But they’re not suspense, so hopefully they’ll interest me.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Kathy Martin says:

    I find I’m reading a lot of mysteries and thrillers right now too. I wonder why. I have been seeing that book by Lisa Gardner around a lot lately. I’ll be adding it to my list. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    • Brandie says:

      I go in phases, and currently I must be in a suspense phase, since it’s all I’m interested in. At least I know it’ll catch my attention! I’m loving this book I’m reading.

  2. laurelrainsnow says:

    I know what you mean about suspense thrillers…they do get me through a book faster. I like not being able to put a book down…of course, when I look around me and see that reading is all I’m getting done, I feel a little guilty. For a minute. LOL.

    Enjoy! I hope to read Find Her this week. Here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    • Brandie says:

      I hope you enjoy Find Her!! My attention span is lacking these days – I guess suspense is all I can get in to, and that’s okay. I have enough of them to read for awhile.

  3. Kristin (@_Kristin315_) says:

    That’s happened to me before. Where I seem to only be able to read a certain genre. I think it has something to do with the mood I’m in. I can’t read a dark and depressing read if I’m all smiles and excited about something. Same goes for the opposite.

    • Brandie says:

      Deep Dark is SO good. I only had a half hour left to read last night and I fell asleep. Was so bummed – I am dying to get to the end. I have NO clue who dun it!!
      I’ve heard a lot of buzz on Losing the Light and how good it is. I hope everyone is right.

  4. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I just requested a copy of Deep Dark after hearing that you’re enjoying it. I can’t get enough of romantic suspense lately either! I’ve seen One Day Soon around, too. Hope you love it, Brandie! I really like this meme. Maybe I’ll join one Monday on one of the blogs. 🙂

    • Brandie says:

      Yes, definitely join in! It’s fun!

      Yay – I’m glad you requested it! I think this is one you’ll really enjoy. I am loving it – can’t wait to read more by this author. It’s the prefect romantic suspense mix to me!

  5. Jane Whittingham says:

    I read a lot of mysteries – if it’s set in the present-day, it pretty much has to be a mystery to keep me entertained! I just can’t seem to connect with a lot of other contemporary fiction genres.

  6. evaallbooksconsidered says:

    All 4 of these sound amazing! I also love suspense and thrillers so curious for your reviews on some of these! Definitely going to check out Losing the Light, too!

Leave a Reply

