It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and Valentine’s Day! I didn’t get much reading done, but did have a great weekend with my hubby and daughter. Here’s hoping for a good week ahead!

FINISHED READING

25774050

This book surprised me, and I loved it! It was a perfect romantic comedy – the kind of book that reminded me why I used to love the NA genre so much. You can read my review here.

CURRENTLY READING

25752544

Very intriguing, although a bit slow in the middle. I’m interested to see where it’s going, and I do love DD Warren. Update: I stayed up until 11:30 last night reading because it got so good I didn’t want to put it down.

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

25814248

I really don’t know what I’m in the mood for next. This one sounds good, though. And I’ve yet to read a book by this author.

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Kathy says:

    I’ve been going back and forth on whether to pick up Find Her or not. I think I’ll wait for your thoughts on it before making a decision. The Perfect Neighbor looks really good; I just noticed it said for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin on the side. If that’s a good comparison, I’d say it will be a winner for you.

    • Brandie says:

      It got so good last night that I couldn’t put it down, and stayed up way way too late. I’m regretting it a bit right now. Lol.
      I love Emily Giffin, and I also saw where they compare this book to anything by Liane Moriarty. I’m excited to try it!

  2. Michelle says:

    You are having such a great reading year so far. It makes me happy to see.

    You are going to love Sarah Pekkanen. She is always hit-or-miss for me, especially since I am not a huge fan of women’s fiction. Her book, Skipping a Beat is hands-down my favorite of hers. If you enjoy The Perfect Neighbors, you definitely need to read that one.

    • Brandie says:

      Thank you! I’m pretty happy with my reading mojo, I hope it continues. I’m excited to try this book by Pekkanen. I hope it’s good, it sounds really good. If I enjoy it, I’ll definitely look up the one you recommend too!

Leave a Reply

