{Top Ten Tuesday} Valentine’s Day Reads!

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is a Valentine’s Day Freebie. I decided to go with the Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads.

I’m not one of those people who gets all excited for Valentine’s Day. To me it’s just another Hallmark holiday. My hubby and I don’t really celebrate it, other than maybe getting each other a card. We actually have more fun making it a big deal for our daughter by getting her a card and something cutesy. But in the spirit of the big day of love, I’ve decided to list my ten favorite romantic books sure to make you swoon!

tttfeb

Virgin River / A Knight in Shining Armor / Something Borrowed / Anna and the French Kiss / November 9 / Seduction & Snacks / The Sweet Gum Tree / Don’t Let Go / The Raven / After the Kiss

10 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} Valentine’s Day Reads!

  1. Yvo says:

    I don’t really celebrate Valentine either… Me and my hubby both prefer something spontanious and showing our love every day in the small things over buying gifts just because it’s february 14th. But I have that problem with most commercial holidays (like mother’s day etc etc.) I do agree that November 9 is the perfect Valentine read. 😀

  2. Stacey is Sassy says:

    Jude Deveraux and Julie Garwood were the first adult content romance books I read. I think I started them at the age of about 16. I loved Knight In Shining Armour, but I also loved The Velvet Series, Sweet Liar and Wishes by Jude Deveraux. Thanks for sharing 🙂 ♥

  3. Kathy says:

    I’m not one that ever really got excited about Valentine’s Day, either. My husband and I just never really celebrated it, either. Don’t shoot me, but I’ve had The Sweet Gum Tree on my iPad for so long and have never read it! Eeek! Seductions and Snacks had me cackling out loud and people around me wondering what in the world I was reading. LOVE Sivec! This is such a great list!!

  4. Ksenia says:

    I feel the same way about Valentine’s Day, Brandie. But I definitely like that a lot of bloggers post their favorite romance books. It’s my favorite genre, so I appreciate this lot. Thanks for your recs.

Leave a Reply

