{Mini Review} Fool Me Once

26193153

Goodreads / Amazon Preorder

About the book

Former special ops pilot Maya, home from the war, sees an unthinkable image captured by her nanny cam while she is at work: her two-year-old daughter playing with Maya’s husband, Joe—who had been brutally murdered two weeks earlier. The provocative question at the heart of the mystery: Can you believe everything you see with your own eyes, even when you desperately want to? To find the answer, Maya must finally come to terms with deep secrets and deceit in her own past before she can face the unbelievable truth about her husband—and herself.

My Thoughts

I love suspense novels, especially when they’re so intense that they keep me guessing until the very end. I don’t even mind when they don’t have romance, as long as I’m entertained and can’t put it down. Harlan Coben is the king of great suspense in my mind, and this book is definitely one of his best. Although his 2015 release was a bit of a disappointment to me, I am still a devoted fan who will read any book this man writes. And if you haven’t read one of his books, I highly recommend you start with this one!

Maya is probably the most badass heroine I’ve ever read about. She was fearless and determined. And the ending – completely shocked the hell out of me. This was a book I did not want to put down and kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

Bottom Line

If you enjoy suspense, I can’t recommend this book and author enough!

ARC provided by publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

5 Stars

Genre: Mystery/Suspense

Standalone

Expected Published: March 22, 2016 by Dutton

Length: 400 Pages

4 thoughts on “{Mini Review} Fool Me Once

  1. Kathy says:

    Oh, wow! 5 stars! I love suspense, too. Along with psych thrillers, it’s definitely one of my favorite genres. I love solving mysteries and being shocked along the way. I’ll add this one to my list for later.

Leave a Reply

