{Review} Never Never Part Three

25454883

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

My Thoughts

They have proven to be fantastic authors in their own right, and when they collaborate their books are just as fun and amazing. I was anxious for the final book in this series, to get answers to all of the questions we were left with in book two. And to see where Hoover and Fisher would take the story, how they would explain what was happening to Silas and Charlie and make me BELIEVE it.

I’m seeing some mixed reviews online already, and some readers are disappointed with the outcome. But I was not. I thought it was a believable and perfect way to end the series. I got my answers, and I was happy with how everything played out. And, in my opinion, the end of the epilogue was really brilliant. I finished the book with a goofy grin on my face, happy for the way things turned out and so very glad that Colleen and Tarryn decided to write a book together. I hope they will do it again in the future, and I kind of wish they’d write something a little darker and twisted, maybe a little more Tarryn’s influence and a little less HEA. It would be fun to see Colleen cross over a little to the darker side. As long as she didn’t stay there permanently. 😉

Bottom Line

I’ll read anything these two write and loved the conclusion to this epic story.

4.5 Stars

Genre: Suspense, YA

Series (Book Three)

Published: January 19, 2016

Length: 92 Pages

9 thoughts on “{Review} Never Never Part Three

  1. Kathy says:

    I haven’t seen the other reviews for this one but did notice where Colleen addressed the questions about the reviews. As usual, she answered with class and eloquence, as the lady she is. I’ve been holding out on reading the series until it became complete. No more excuses, since the series is not complete.

  2. the Bibliophile Babe says:

    I’m one of the people with mixed feelings. On the one hand, it was completely enthralling and addictive, as per usual with the series and Hoover (haven’t read Fisher by herself yet). The romance was spectacular, and there’s so many lines I highlighted. Beautiful writing, for sure! I was satisfied with the way things panned out, but I had a lot of unanswered questions (like what about Cora? How did they handle the backlash of what their relationship had been like in book one?). I was a bit disappointed with the explanation for what all had happened, but happy with the execution of it, if that makes sense.

    • Brandie says:

      I totally understand what you mean. I would’ve liked more with Cora, but after she helped hold Charlie in the house, I kinda didn’t care about her anymore. I felt like the twists were good, I didn’t see them coming. I agree – the romance was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

