It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Don’t scroll down and go into shock –  I finished THREE books this week!! I know, I can’t believe it myself. I am on a roll and so happy to have my reading mojo back. And to have read some really great books. Let’s hope it keeps up!

FINISHED READING

 26056591

I thought this was an excellent suspense. My review will post for the blog tour.

25504865

SR has such a beautiful way with words. His writing may seem a bit old fashioned and lyrical, but I get lost in his books and hate when they end. This one lived up to all of my expectations, and although it ends on a cliffhanger (we know how much I hate those), it was fantastic. Review to come.

27827584

WHAT IN THE ACTUAL FUCK DID I JUST READ?! I’ve read some pretty messed up psychological thrillers before, but the horror behind this story is the stuff made of nightmares. I picked this book up late Saturday night, and refused to go to bed last night until I finished it. It’s sick and twisted, and really hard to stomach. And I’m not talking about blood and gore. I almost quit reading early on because I was so disgusted by the story – but something  kept me reading. I will do a proper review for this one later. Let’s just say this book really disturbed me, and if I’m still thinking about it, I guess the author did a great job.

CURRENTLY READING

27410977

After finishing such a disturbing read, I need something light and romantic. Really excited I was approved for this one on Netgalley. It’s been awhile since I’ve read Robyn Carr. And how cute is that cover?!

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

25454883

IT COMES OUT TOMORROW!! So, no matter where I am in my  other book, I’ll be starting this one immediately!

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Beth says:

    Ok you really have me intrigued about Behind Closed Doors lol! I want to read He Will Be My Ruin so bad, I can’t wait until it comes out!! Great job getting three books done!!!👍🏻

  2. Teddyree says:

    Woohoo 3 books, you’re on a roll. And Behind Closed Doors … HOLY CRAP. Now I want to read it just because of your comment LOL. I’ve got the new Robyn Carr too, very cute cover. Happy reading Never Never part 3 :))

  3. joyousreads says:

    Love weeks like that! Nowadays, I can hardly finish one book. *sobs* I’ve been so busy and exhausted most days that I hardly have time to flip open a book. Sigh.

    Have an excellent week!

  4. Kathy says:

    Way to go on three books this week! I LOVE how SR writes, and you’re so right about it being so lyrical, but he can put a reader into a setting like nobody else. You really have me curious about Behind Closed Doors. Yikes! I’m ashamed to say that it sounds right up my alley. *ducks and hides*

  5. laurelrainsnow says:

    He Will Be My Ruin looks so good…and I am also eager to read more from Hoover, so Never Never is on my list.

    I have a Robyn Carr book on Pippa, which I haven’t read yet…(Virgin River), but I love the cover and blurb from What We Find.

    Enjoy your week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  6. Ksenia says:

    Wow, three books in a week! Never Never part three comes tomorrow, I had no idea. Looking forward to you thoughts about it. I waited for this release so I can binge read all books.

  7. Carey Fletcher says:

    Thrillers aren’t my typical read, but I’ve had the urge to read one lately. I’ll have to check out all three of these you finished.

    I just finished my first Hoover book and I was thinking of binging on her books this year.

    Hope you have a great week!

    My Monday Post

  8. Stefanie says:

    Oh, you made me LOL at your gut reaction to the Behind Closed Doors book. What a stomach you have to even make it all the way through if its plot had your insides that twisted inside. Robyn Carr has come up a lot among bloggers. I have to give her a go.

  9. AboutThatStory says:

    I just finished Big Rock by Lauren Blakely and now I am reading Knight by Kristen Ashley. After that, it’s time for Wicked Sexy Liar by Christina Lauren. 🙂

  10. Michelle says:

    I immediately went to get Behind Closed Doors to read because I love sick and twisted books, and it is not available until February 11th. Boo. Now I have to wait…

    • Brandie says:

      I’m really dying for you to read this one. I’d love your take on it. I explained the story to my best friend over lunch today (knowing she’ll never read it), just to get her opinion on whether it seemed that twisted or it was just me. She agreed with me. But said she could see how I’d be sucked in and have to finish it.

Leave a Reply

