{Top Ten Tuesday} 2015 Releases I Meant to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t.

I’m terrible at reading books as soon as they are released, unless it’s a certain author (Hoover, Fisher, Jio, Reynard). I always get super excited about a new release, but half the time they remain unread for months or years *hangs head in shame*.  Without further ado, here is my list. I hope to read all of these in 2016!

tttt

16 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} 2015 Releases I Meant to Read

  1. Amy says:

    I was SO excited about Emmy & Oliver before it was released but then I just never read it! I totally plan to eventually! ONE DAY! Everything, Everything is such a cute read!! Great list 🙂 I hope you finally get to read all these books and end up loving them all!!

  2. Kathy says:

    I feel you completely on the years part. I’ve recently read some books I’ve had sitting on my kindle for three years, and they were pre-orders! I have a few of those on my TBR shelf, too. I did get to read The Coincidence of Coconut Cake – such a cute and fun book. The Lake Season was great! You should definitely read those. 🙂

  3. the Bibliophile Babe says:

    Truth or Beard and Emmy and Oliver are ones I want to get to, too! I started Everything Everything, but…it, ah, really showcased my complete and utter lack of sympathy for whiny people, even if they do have a fairly valid reason. *hangs head and slinks off*

  4. Teddyree says:

    me too on The Lake Season, Emmy & Oliver, See Me, The Night Sister and The Accident Season HA. I loved The Coincidence of Coconut Cake … hurry up and read it 🙂

  5. Yvo says:

    A lot of these are on my list as well, especially The Accident Season, Everything, Everything, Emmy & Oliver and I Regret Nothing. Hopefully we will be able to get to them this year!

  6. Michelle says:

    Great list! I always think lists like these are wonderful because you know that you really will get to read the books one day. Maybe not as soon as you hope or would like, but you will get to them eventually. That thought makes me so very happy.

  7. Ksenia says:

    I see several of my “meant to be in 2015” books on your list, Brandie. I read a lot of backlist books last year, and many of new releases stayed unread.

Leave a Reply

