{Mini Review} F*ck Love

28419871

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

Helena Conway has fallen in love.
Unwillingly. Unwittingly.
But not unprovoked.
Kit Isley is everything she’s not—unstructured, untethered,
and not even a little bit careful.
It could all be so beautiful … if he wasn’t dating her best friend.
Helena must defy her heart, do the right thing, and think of others.
Until she doesn’t.

My Thoughts

I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect book to be my first read of the new year. Tarryn Fisher blew me away with this one. It was a beautiful, heart-breaking, emotional read. And will undoubtedly be one of my favorites of the year. I could go on and on, but you just need to read this book.

 So many lines in this book spoke to me that I was highlighting the shit out of them on my Kindle. Some of my favorites…

“It’s important to experience sadness, to embrace it in order to truly know happiness. I was just a flat line until he came along. And maybe now I’m hurting. But isn’t that what love is supposed to do? Make you feel, make you brave, make you look at yourself more carefully?”

“There is only war in love,” he says. “If anyone tells you otherwise, they’re lying. The constant fight to keep love relevant, while growing and changing as a human, is the battle. You fight for them, fight to keep them, fight to love them.”

“Let people feel the weight of who you really are, and let them fucking deal with it.”

“You shouldn’t have to convince anyone to choose you. There is no real choice in love.”

“Embrace the lows so that you can more effectively enjoy the highs. Love the fight. Love it so much, and let it save you when your emotional muscles have become soft.”

5 Stars

Genre: New Adult, Romance

Standalone

Published: December 31, 2015 by Tarryn Fisher

Length: 257 Pages

15 thoughts on “{Mini Review} F*ck Love

  1. Kathy says:

    I love all the little life lessons in those quotes; I’m a sucker for those in books. I’m happy to see that you loved it, because I had my reservations about it. Tarryn’s one of my favorites, so I might give this one a try after all.

Leave a Reply

