{Mini Review} Christmas Ever After

25649030

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

Skylar Tempest has never understood Alec Hunter’s appeal. So what if he’s a world-renowned historian? He’s also cynical, aloof and determined to think the worst of her. So when a twist of fate finds her spending the lead-up to Christmas with Alec and his family, she’s not expecting the season to be either merry or bright.

Alec has learned the hard way not to trust beautiful women—and Skylar is the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen. But as he watches her throw herself into his family’s festive chaos, Alec realises there is far more to this blonde bombshell than meets the eye.

With Christmas around the corner, Alec and Skylar return to Puffin Island, a tentative bond forged between them. Neither intends to fall in love, but as the nights become darker, and the fire between them grows hotter, could this be the chance for Alec and Skylar to find their own happy ending?

My Thoughts

I was on the hunt for the perfect Christmas book, and did I ever find it! I absolutely loved this book. It was sweet, sexy, funny – all wrapped up in the perfect holiday setting. I enjoyed every single minute – one of my favorites of the year. I noticed it’s only available for Kindle in the UK, so I am really thankful I was approved to read it on Netgalley, otherwise I would have never even knew about this wonderful book. And now I’ll be on the lookout for more books by this author!

This was the third book of a series, and although there were times that things from the first two books were mentioned and I had no clue what they were talking about, I didn’t feel like I had to have read the other books to enjoy the story.

5 Stars

Genre: Adult Contemporary, Romance

Series Standalone

Published: October 8, 2015 by Mills & Boon

Length: 368 Pages

ARC Kindly Provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

5 thoughts on “{Mini Review} Christmas Ever After

  1. Kathryn says:

    Yeah boohoo, I so want to read this but wasn’t approved because of being UK. You just can’t tell! Anyway I know it will eventually arrive in the USA and little on NZ will be able to access it from there! So happy you loved it so I know another treat in store.

Leave a Reply

