{Monthly Recap} – December

Before I get into my December stats, I want to share my top 12 reads of 2015! These are all books that made my favorite list and that I highly recommend.

Capture


 

In December…five books read, four of them while I was on vacation. Four of them 5 star reads. Not a bad month! I even read several Christmas themed books, which are my favorite this time of year. I ran two 5k’s this month, and had a new PR time. And I had the best two weeks at home with my family. But now it’s back to reality!

 

27964486 18463573 26308659

25649030 19699251

Books I Read

Snow and Mistletoe -2 Stars

Deadline5 Stars

A Cold Creek Christmas Story – 5 Stars

Christmas Ever After – 5 Stars

A Single Breath – 5 Stars

 

 Favorite Book of the Month

Christmas Ever After – 5 Stars

 

Books Read in December: 5

Books Read in 2015: 67

 

Reviews

Grayson’s Vow

The Mistletoe Inn

Other Noteworthy Posts

New Favorite Authors – Top Ten Tuesday


Things I’m looking forward to in January

Tarryn Fisher surprise released her book F*ck Love on New Years Eve night, and I immediately downloaded it and started reading. It’s so good I can’t put it down – perfect way to start the new year! And I’m excited for my next read – The Shadow by Sylvain Reynard. I was fortunate to receive an ARC, and it’s one of my most anticipated books of the year. I LOVED the first book of the series – The Raven.

Never Never: Part Three releases this month, and I can’t wait! It’s one of the few books I have preordered.

Other things I’m excited about this month are getting to be the parent helper in my daughter’s class in a few weeks. I have gotten to do it one other time this year, and it’s such a fun experience. I already ran in my first 5k race of the new year on Saturday. I’d love to sign up for at least one race a month, if they have any local ones. I’m already signed up for a race in March, so I’ll be checking the schedule for any in February.

January Releases

25454883 25197119

 

 What are you looking forward to in January?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

9 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – December

  1. Rachel says:

    You are on a roll! Fab reading month, and I love a lot of your 2015 reads of the year, the others I have to add to my list. Also, your fitness is putting me to shame! I have big plans for 2016 – huge! Do you still keep a food diary at all, or what do you do meal prep wise? It’s my new favourite thing to research! R xx

    • Brandie says:

      Big plans?!? Tell me!!
      Yes, I still log every meal, drink, snack on MyFitnessPal. It’s how I stay accountable otherwise I’d overeat. It’s an app on my phone and it was the main tool I used to lose the weight. If you decide to try it, add me as a friend on it! It’s my yahoo email address. 🙂

      • Rachel says:

        There’s some blogging plans – starting a new feature soon, and career plans – trying to get a promotion of sorts, and fitness plans – ALL over that 5K and a few other targets I’d like to hit. I bought a little pocket diary to track food this year, not so much doing the calorie thing at the minute as I usually find it super restrictive, but starting somewhere! R xx

  2. Kathy says:

    You’ve had a good month and year! I want to read The Shadow, too because I loved The Raven. I’ve been holding out on reading Never Never until all the books were out. Is three the last of them? I can’t remember.

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks, Kathy!
      I can’t wait to read The Shadow. Something about Reynard’s writing is just so beautiful to me. I keep putting it off because I know I’ll be sad when I finish it and have to wait another year for the third book!
      Yes, there will only be 3 in the Never Never series. They are really good – I definitely recommend them!

  3. Michelle says:

    You should try training for the Flying Pig half-marathon in Cincinnati! It is a difficult race but so much fun. Jim did the half and then ran with a team for the full marathon another year. Both times, he had a blast. Totally worth the trip!

Leave a Reply

