{Top Ten Tuesday} New Fav Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is Top Ten New-to-Me Favorite Authors I Read for the First Time in 2015.

I discovered several new authors this year and have read some fantastic books. In no particular order, here are the favorite new-to-me authors that stand out the most.

24688274 24795570 23390022

18394368 23161522

22718549 6357135 25987622

18711342 16074492

 

20 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} New Fav Authors

  1. AboutThatStory says:

    These are all new to me except JR Ward. I love the BDB series. I’ve only read 4 of them but they’re addicting. 🙂

  2. AboutThatStory says:

    I think of it more like I have plenty to read with no waiting as compared to being behind, lol! They aren’t going anywhere. Loved Bourbon Kings. I did pick up Blood Kiss, her spin off of BDB.

  3. Sarah says:

    I loved Every Last Word. Tamara Ireland Stone is new to me, too! I really want to read her previous book, Time Between Us. I believe it’s about time travel!

  4. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    I bought Every Last Word when it was on sale for $0.99, but I haven’t read it yet (I keep getting library and NetGalley books – they all seem to come at once! – I know there are worse problems to have). And of course – YAY for Black-Eyed Susans!

    • Brandie says:

      That was a great deal – totally worth it for this book. I hope you like it when you read it. I was really surprised by how much I loved it. I enjoy YA, but it’s not my favorite. This was definitely one of my favorite books of the year.
      I hate when NetGalley books all come at once – then I can’t decide which one to read first!

      • stephaniesbookreviews says:

        I’ve heard lots of good things about it so I’m looking forward to it once I get some others out of the way. I love getting library and netgalley books but it gets stressful when they all seem to come at once. I can’t handle the pressure haha

  5. Kathy says:

    You have several on your list that I wanted to read this year but didn’t get to. The Life Intended is one of them. Maybe with my challenge to read what I have on my shelf already, I’ll get to them in 2016.

    • Brandie says:

      The Life Intended was so good that I immediately bought another book by the same author – but of course I haven’t read it yet. Hopefully next year. 🙂

  6. Yvo says:

    I loved Dangerous Girls and I’ll Give You The Sun, so Abigail Haas and Jandy Nelson are definitely on my list as well. 😀 And I really want to read Black-Eyed Susans, Every Last Word and I’ll Meet You There!

Leave a Reply

