{Monthly Recap} – November

FIVE books this month. I know that doesn’t seem like a lot, but it’s better than the past few months, so I’ll take it! And they were all enjoyable books, none rated less than 4 stars, although none of them were like ‘oh my God, WOW’ either. I am in desperate need of a book that is going to knock my socks off.

I killed it on reviews this month – 9 reviews! That’s definitely the most reviews in one month for me, and it’s only because I started doing Mini Reviews, which is MUCH easier.

In November I also ran my second 5K and became obsessed with making new dinner recipes, and ENJOYING it. Who am I?!

 

nov15

 

Books I Read

Ride Steady – 5 Stars

Forever, Interrupted – 4.5 Stars

The Last Camellia – 4 Stars

Grayson’s Vow – 4 Stars

The Mistletoe Inn – 4 Stars

 

 Favorite Book of the Month

Ride Steady – 5 Stars (Review)

 

Books Read in November: 5

Books Read in 2015: 62

 

Reviews

Daughters unto Devils

Ride Steady

The Paper Swan

Romancing the Duke

The Dead House

Come Away With Me

Forever, Interrupted

The Last Camellia

November 9

 

Other Noteworthy Posts

Books I’m Thankful For – Top Ten Tuesday

Blog Tour & Review – November 9


Things I’m looking forward to in december

Related to books, there aren’t any new releases in December that I’m dying for. Although if Tarryn Fisher decides to surprise publish F*** Love this month, that would be fantastic. Right now I would just be happy finding something epic that blows my mind, as I’m in ANOTHER book funk. I’ve started 5 books since Sunday and haven’t landed on any, yet.

I’m also running in 2 more 5k’s this month, or at least that’s the goal. One for sure as part of a work event, and another I just found out about this week. People said once I started doing them it would become addicting, and they were right! It has been so much fun.

And the rest of the month I will be focused on family and getting my Christmas shopping done (which I haven’t even started). I’m looking forward to being on vacation the last two weeks of the month, and excited my hubby will be on vacation the second week that I’m off, too. I can’t wait to have that time at home with him and Sunnie!

 What are you looking forward to in December?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

19 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – November

  1. AboutThatStory says:

    Ride Steady!!!! I love your mini review idea, I think they pack a punch. I’m trying to condense but it only seems to happen a little (I know I can be very wordy, lol!). Happy December!!!

  2. Yvo says:

    Wow looks like you had a great month! I’m slowly starting to run again (stupid ankle/knee!), so hopefully I will be able to do some 5Ks next year. 😀

  3. pennma05 says:

    I seriously need to adopt your new thing of mini reviews. Maybe I would actually review the books I have been reading lol. Sounds like you have a great December planned. That’s awesome you’ll get quality time to spend with your hubby and Sunnie!

    • Brandie says:

      The mini reviews have been the best ever. I don’t feel stressed anymore about posting reviews. I used to dread them!
      I can’t wait to be home for two weeks. Definitely ready!

      • pennma05 says:

        The stress of writing reviews is definitely why I have been slacking on them. I’m definitely going to give the mini reviews a try this month.

  4. Running 'N' Reading says:

    Brandie, I think you had a great reading month! Five books is a lot, to me – ha! I agree that mini reviews are definitely a lifesaver; I did some of those this summer, when I had so many books and not enough time to truly review them all. So, TWO 5Ks this month? How are you feeling? Shoes still doing good?

    • Brandie says:

      Thanks! I used to read more like 8 books a month but apparently I can’t do that anymore. Lol.
      Hopefully 2 5K’s. There’s one in a few weekends I’d like to do. My knee was doing really good until this morning. It was hurting me during my run. I have been slacking on my exercises. Hopefully it’s just a fluke today.

  5. Kathy says:

    Considering the holidays and all the prep that goes into it, I think you did an awesome job reading five books. Congrats on the 5K! And you have more coming? My first cousin just ran her first 5K and loved the experience so much. I envy the ability to run (a loooooonnnng ago yesteryear pasttime of mine along with tennis) and the mass amount of training you put into it, so GREAT job!!

  6. Kathryn says:

    Hope you find that just right book soon. Laughing at your delight with yourself over the dinner recipes, could you rub some of that off on me please! Just put the first Chaos book into my wish list as usually I am pretty anal about reading a series in order. All the best for December. Two 5K – awesome goals.

  7. Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense says:

    Mini reviews seems the way to go these days. I haven’t done any myself, but every time I draw a blank when I try to get started on a review, it gets more and more appealing. I feel like I’ve gotten a good amount of Christmas shopping done because I got all the kids in my life out of the way, but now I got to worry about all the adults. So much harder to shop for! Hope you have a lovely December!

Leave a Reply

