It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

 

FINISHED READING

18001845

I will admit that I put off reading this book for awhile because of the subject matter. I knew it would be a really sad and emotional read, and it was. But, it was worth it. Taylor Jenkins Reid proved again why I love her books so much. This wasn’t my favorite book of hers, but it was still a fantastic book.

 

CURRENTLY READING

15848920

I had hoped to finish this one up yesterday, but sleep won out. There is a lot more mystery and suspense than I had expected, and I’m really enjoying it. I have no idea how everything is going to play out. Anxious to pick it up again and find out!

 

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

With my moods, I rarely plan ahead. I have a few in mind, but that will likely change by the time I finish this book. Although, with the recent release of Winter, I admit that the first book in that series has been taunting me from my Kindle. I’m also kinda in the mood to start on my holiday reads. I have a few of those lined up for the next month. We’ll see!

 

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

20 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Nadia says:

    So glad you are enjoying the Jio. I loved the suspense and mystery – its what drew me into reading more Jio. And now I’m a huge fan of her books 🙂 I feel like even the books that weren’t my favorite turned out to be good reads. Like The Bungalow – I remember that it didn’t sound that interesting to me and then I finally read it when I had no more Jio books to read and I ended up really liking it. I keep hoping a new one comes out soon 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    The Last Camellia is probably my favorite Jio novel specifically because it has more suspense and mystery than her other novels. The others have been disappointing in that regards.

  3. Beth says:

    I’ve been wanting to read Cinder! I’ve had it forever just haven’t started yet. I’ve heard tons of good things about it though

  4. Kathy says:

    Is Forever Interrupted the second or first in that duet? I can never remember, but I know I want to read it. lol I’ve heard such good things about Sarah Jio but haven’t read her books. I would love to start The Lunar Chronicles someday, too. My gosh, your post has me wishing so badly for the time to read these books.

    • Brandie says:

      All of TJR’s books are standalones. Forever, Interrupted is her debut novel. It’s really beautiful and emotional. I wish I had more time to read, too! I may have to try Cinder asap.

  5. Yvo says:

    The Last Camellia sounds like a great read; it’s good to hear you are enjoying it! And Cinder is definitely an interesting read as well. 😉 I hope you have a great week!

  6. Kathryn says:

    Hmm I’m like you I have the first two of the Marissa Meyer’s series on my Kindle asking ot be read. The Sarah Jio one will be calling to me since you are enjoying it!

    • Brandie says:

      This Jio book is definitely the most suspenseful of her books. I’m dying to know how all the clues come together. I love that I haven’t figured it out yet!
      I feel like I’m missing out by not reading the Cinder series. May have to try it asap.

  7. Teddyree says:

    I’ve never read anything by Taylor Jenkins Reid, what’s your favourite? I might give her a try. Glad you’re loving The Last Camellia, I think I only have that one to go from her backlist … love Sara Jio 🙂 You should get cracking on Cinder … they are really good. I’ve already bought Winter on audio and I haven’t even read Cress yet lol

    • Brandie says:

      Please try one of her books! I think our tastes are similar enough that you would enjoy them. 🙂 My favorite is After I Do and then Maybe in Another Life. Both are excellent! I am considering starting Cinder next! If my mood is still the same when I finish the Jio book. 😉

  8. Josephine says:

    It seems like everyone is excited for Winter! While I’m sitting here and I haven’t even read Cinder yet! Hopefully soon though, hopefully soon.
    Great post! Enjoy your reading this week!

Leave a Reply

