It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

It has taken me days to finally decide on a book to read. That’s really unlike me, but life has been busy, and I just didn’t know what I was in the mood for.

 

FINISHED READING

24527478

I really enjoyed this book. Definitely a right book at the right time. You can read my review here.

 

CURRENTLY READING

15848920

When I can’t decide what to read next, sometimes it’s necessary to fall back on a favorite author. I still have 2 books of Jio’s that I haven’t read – this one and The Bungalow. I follow her on social media, and she’s been posting a lot the past few days about her tour in Istanbul. Seeing all of her posts prompted me to pull up her two books on my Kindle that I hadn’t read yet, and pick one. I started this one last night, and I’m enjoying it so far.

 

WHAT WILL YOU READ NEXT?

With my moods, I rarely plan ahead. I have a few in mind, but that will likely change by the time I finish this book.

 

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Michelle says:

    Jio is hit-or-miss for me. I find her a bit too light on the details usually — too much chick lit and not enough drama or darkness for my tastes. That doesn’t mean I don’t have a few of her novels left to read. I am such a glutton for punishment at times.

    Have a great week, Brandie!

  2. Running 'N' Reading says:

    It’s so interesting that you say this, Brandie; I was having a hard time decided last week, too, but I’m participating in Nonfiction November which has opened up all sorts of new possibilities! Can’t wait to hear what you think of The Last Camellia and CONGRATS

  3. Yvo says:

    I like the fact that The Last Camellia is set during WWII; I might give it a chance even though I’m not really into the genre. I hope you have a great week!

  4. Jade @ Reading With Jade says:

    I find this time of year I tend to be very much a mood reader, opting for old favourites that are more comfort reads than anything else. I’m still trying to work through my TBR, but I’m also making time for my Harry Potter reread, which is comfort reading at its finest for me.

    Although I’ve read a lot about her work, I’ve yet to read anything by Sarah Jio.

    Happy reading!

  5. Kathryn says:

    I haven’t read this Sarah Jio book either, so a treat in store at some time. I see comment above saying set in WW2. I have read so many books set in this time this year!

    • Brandie says:

      The Violets of March was my least favorite Jio book. I’ve heard The Bungalow is fantastic. Goodnight June is definitely my favorite Jio book, and I also loved The Look of Love & Morning Glory! I hope you enjoy her if and when you try one of her books.

  6. Kathy says:

    I’ve seen some of Jio’s pics from her trip – beautiful. I still need to read something by her. I try so hard to plan my reading ahead, but I always change my mind at the last minute or decide I’m not really sure or in the mood. It would be nice if we could just lay out a plan and follow it.

    • Brandie says:

      Her pictures have been so pretty – she’s got quite the following in Turkey! Goodnight June is and will always be my favorite Jio book. Her stuff is just easy and fun to read. I think that’s why her books always get me out of book funks.

      It’s so tough being a moody reader. I want to read all the books, but I’m never in the mood for half of them!

  7. Teddyree says:

    I’m with you, Sarah Jio is a favourite, I loved The Bungalow but haven’t read The Last Camellia yet, can’t wait to see what you think. Have a great week and happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

