{Mini Review} The Paper Swan

25797013

Goodreads / Amazon

About the book

They say it takes 21 days to form a habit. They lie. For 21 days she held on. But on Day 22, she would have given anything for the sweet slumber of death. Because on Day 22, she realizes that her only way out means certain death for one of the two men she loves.

A haunting tale of passion, loss, and redemption, The Paper Swan is a darkly intense yet heartwarming love story, textured with grit, intrigue, and suspense.

A full-length, standalone novel, intended for mature audiences due to violence, sex and language. Subject matter may be disturbing for some readers. Please note: this is not a love triangle.

My Thoughts

Absolutely loved this book. It had everything I want in a story – suspense, romance, tension, sexy times. It even had some twisted moments that shocked the hell out of me. The feelings I had while I read this book reminded me of how I felt reading The Sweet Gum Tree, and that is one of my favorite books of all time. Fantastic book, I’m so glad I read it, and I will definitely read more books by this author.

I also made sure not to read any spoilers or reviews ahead of time. I didn’t have a clue what this book was about when I picked it up, and I’m so glad I went into it blind. Made the reading experience so much better. Highly recommend this one.

5 Stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Suspense

Standalone

Published: August 4, 2015 by Pitch73 Publishing

Length: 390 Pages

9 thoughts on “{Mini Review} The Paper Swan

  1. fwiwkea says:

    I’ve started to read more books without reading reviews or the summary first. I had gotten to the point where I felt like I was doing background checks and interrogations before reading so I wouldn’t get burned. lol But then you lose some of the fun and wonder of just diving in.

    Karen @For What It’s Worth

  2. Kathy says:

    I love going into a book blind because it really does make it that much better. I’ve seen a lot of mixed feelings about this one, but if you liked it and from your review, I’m pretty sure I will. I’ve held off on buying it because I wasn’t sure from the mixed reactions. Glad you had a great one!

Leave a Reply

