Halloween Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Halloween themed freebie — your choice (ie. 10 best ghost stories, 10 things that scare you in books, 10 literary Halloween costumes, 10 vampire novels, 10 books that WILL scare you, 10 non-scary books for Halloween, 10 scariest covers, etc.)

giphy

Since I already did a post of my Halloween book recommendations earlier in the month, I decided to make this post about the books I have added to my TBR list recently that sound like perfect Halloween reads. Most of them came highly recommended by fellow book bloggers. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to read them some day!

And since I’m not good at narrowing my lists down or following the rules, there are 12.

ttthalloween

Anna Dressed in Blood / The Widow / I Let You Go / Forsaken / A Madness So Discreet / Thicker than Blood / Texas Gothic / The Gates of Evangeline / In the Waning Light / Break Her / The Good Girl / Nocte

Have you read any of these? Which one do you recommend I read first?

16 thoughts on “Halloween Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Rachel says:

    I can’t do scary reads, at all. I can’t do scary movies. I like to think it’s not because I’m a wuss, it’s because my imagination is so strong I’m determined Scream is going to come get me after and I can SEE it happening! I watched Paranormal Activity 2 in the cinema with friends at 20 years old (power in numbers), and I slept with the light on for 3 nights after. Not even kidding. Love the new site layout (it is new right? Or do I think it all looks new because you’ve removed your header image? I landed and was all woahhhh). R xx

    • Brandie says:

      I did change my site layout – thank you! 🙂 Glad you like. I needed a change. You crack me up! Scream is one of my favorite movies. You need to get over your fears – you’re missing out on some great books!!! 😉 xx

  2. Kathy says:

    You have a few I’ve read and several I want to read. I love Madeline Sheehan’s Undeniable series and have wanted to read Thicker than Blood for a while. A Madness so Discreet seems so far up my alley, it’s way ahead of me. This is a great Halloween list!

  3. Michelle says:

    You changed your site! (I suck if it has been like this for a while, and I am just now noticing.)

    All of the books on your list look good. I have only read The Gates of Evangeline, but I think others might be scarier than that one.

  4. Kristen Burns says:

    I just finished The Nocte Trilogy the other night and, while the first was really great and beautifully written, the final book disappointed me :-/ But I think it’s the kind of ending that some people might love, just not others? Some of the other books on your list look good though! I’ve also seen some of them around a lot and have become interested in reading them.

Leave a Reply

