It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Didn’t have much desire to read this weekend as I was fighting a round of the flu turned bronchitis. Seriously, enough is enough of the sickness in my house! To help calm me to sleep last night, I did start a new book that was recommended by Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense as a great Halloween read. I wanted to get one more suspenseful book in before the holiday.

FINISHED READING

25203491

Disappointing. I had high hopes, because it started with a bang of suspense. But the chemistry between the two leads wasn’t there, everything seemed forced, and she was kind of a bitch I never could warm up to. I finished just to see how the mystery turned out, which was no big deal anyways. Blah.

CURRENTLY READING

23350025

Like I mentioned, I just started reading this one last night, and I didn’t get very far. The verdict is still out. Seems like a quick, interesting read that will hopefully keep my attention.

 

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

17 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. twimom227 says:

    I just finished By Hook or By Crook by Eleri Stone last night, so I’m starting One Touch More by Mandy Baxter today. Still listening to the 5th Dresden Files book. Wee!

  2. Stefanie says:

    Bummer on the Jayne Ann Krentz. I used to be hooked on her books back in the day when you could buy 10 books for one cent from those deal clubs. Sorry you had the bug earlier. Take care.

  3. Kathryn says:

    Sorry you’ve been so sick, hope you are fully better soon. I am in two minds as to whether I read JAK Secret Sisters, have seen other disappointed readers with this one. Happy I was turned down for it on NetGalley – silver lining!

  4. Kathy says:

    Boooo for the flu! I hope you’re feeling better; I sure you didn’t feel like reading or doing much of anything while sick. I was hoping Secret Sisters would work for you, but The Accident Season looks pretty interesting. I hope the reading gets better and you get well soon.

  5. Teddyree says:

    Bronchitis sucks! Rest up and kick those bugs out. Thanks for the heads up, I’m going to pass on Secret Sisters. Hope you get hooked on an awesome Halloween read!

Leave a Reply

