It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

This is a weekly meme now hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. If you aren’t already, I encourage you to join in on the fun!

Happy Monday!  The weekends are too short, but I found time to get some reading done (although not as much as I wanted, story of my life).  Hope everyone has a great week!

FINISHED READING

24502942

Really enjoyed this one. An addicting read, although it got a bit confusing at the end, and I found myself just wanting to get it finished. Still a good read for this time of year.

CURRENTLY READING

25203491

Picked this one up yesterday on a whim (my book ADD strikes again). I am still trying to read as many suspenseful reads as I can this month, and this one starts off with a bang! I was immediately sucked into the story and look forward to picking it back up.

 

What are you reading this week?

 

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

 

19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. pennma05 says:

    I’m going to have to check out Secret Sisters since it grabbed you right away! My reads lately have been sucking at that so I’m still dragging through my 2nd and 3rd books for the month. I’ve pretty much given up on ‘Salem’s Lot by Stephen King. The Witching Hour by Anne Rice started getting interesting… only took it 75 pages to get to the good stuff.

    • Brandie says:

      Secret Sisters starts out very suspenseful in the first chapter! Definitely a page turner. Hoping it stays that way.
      I think the main reason I haven’t picked up a King novel is because of how long they are and my fear of how long it would take me to get into it. Rather watch the movie instead. Lol. I hope The Witching Hour continues to get interesting!

  2. Kathryn says:

    I got refused for Secret Sisters. Sobs! However it means I will most likely listen to it on audio as I like her most recent narrator. I saw one review that rated it lower than her usual books but all readers are different.

  3. Teddyree says:

    I haven’t read a Jayne Anne Krentz for years, will wait and see what you think of Secret Sisters lol. If you still want more suspense reads have you read Burnt Paper Sky? … heart in mouth. Have a great week Brandie 🙂

  4. Kathy says:

    I’m happy you enjoyed The Dead House; I LOVE that cover. I’m curious about the Krentz book. It looks like one I’ll enjoy, so I’ll be looking to see what you think.

  5. Running 'N' Reading says:

    Ooooooh, Secret Sisters looks promising, Brandie; I know I read something of the author’s before, but I can’t remember what it was. I’ll be interested to hear what you think! Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

