W…W…W… Wednesday

www wednesday

 

W… W… W… Wednesday, hosted by Taking on a World of Worlds is a weekly meme showcasing what you just finished reading, what you are currently reading, and what you plan to start reading next.

 

what did you recently finish reading

 

25884925

Screwed by Kendall Ryan

I have one rule: Don’t shit where you eat.

Several of the women in the condo complex I own would love some one-on-one playtime, and why wouldn’t they? I’m young, fit, attractive, and loaded. Not to mention I’m packing a sizable bulge below the belt. It’s a combination that drops panties on a regular basis.

Yay, me, right?

But my cock, troublemaker that he is, has been confined to my trousers by my business partner. A concession I agreed to, and one that’s never been hard to enforce until Emery moves in across the hall. She’s smart, young, determined, and sexy as hell. I want a taste. I won’t stop until I’m buried deep inside the succulent new-in-town brunette.

After being warned about my past, she does her best to steer clear, but I’m about to show her that underneath it all, I’m a guy with a heart of gold and a cock of steel.

My name is Hayden Oliver, and this is my story.

Whenever I need to get out of a book funk, I know I can pick up a Kendall Ryan book, and it will do the trick. I needed to read something easy and fun, something I knew I could finish in a day or two. That’s exactly what I got with this book, and I loved it.

 

what are you currently reading

 

9774199

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

A richly inventive novel about a centuries-old vampire, a spellbound witch, and the mysterious manuscript that draws them together.

Deep in the stacks of Oxford’s Bodleian Library, young scholar Diana Bishop unwittingly calls up a bewitched alchemical manuscript in the course of her research. Descended from an old and distinguished line of witches, Diana wants nothing to do with sorcery; so after a furtive glance and a few notes, she banishes the book to the stacks. But her discovery sets a fantastical underworld stirring, and a horde of daemons, witches, and vampires soon descends upon the library. Diana has stumbled upon a coveted treasure lost for centuries-and she is the only creature who can break its spell.

I really do love this book. It’s just really long, and I’m easily distracted from it. Not giving up, though!

 

what will you read next

 25011064
The House by Christina Lauren

Delilah and Gavin’s new love is threatened by a force uncomfortably close to home in this haunting novel from New York Times bestselling duo Christina Lauren, authors of Beautiful Bastard.

His shirt is black, jeans are black, and shaggy black hair falls into his eyes. And when Gavin looks up at Delilah, the dark eyes shadowed with bluish circles seem to flicker to life.

He lives in that house, the one at the edge of town. Spooky and maybe haunted. Something worse than haunted. And Gavin is trapped by its secrets.

Delilah and Gavin can’t resist each other. But staying together will exact a price beyond their imagining.

I have a post scheduled tomorrow for my October Creeptastic Reads, but I’m impatient and going to start my month of Halloween reads today. Starting with this one!

 

 

*Subject to change due to the fact I’m an extremely moody reader!

 

signatureratherbereading
5 thoughts on “W…W…W… Wednesday

  1. Kathy says:

    I can’t wait to see what you think about The House. It really looks interesting and one I’m thinking will make its way onto my Kindle instead of from the library.

Leave a Reply

