{Monthly Recap} – September

monthly recap

September wasn’t a great reading month in numbers, but I did read some great books! Because it’s the busiest month of the year for me, personally and work-wise, I didn’t expect to read as much as normal. I’ve been easily distracted lately – lets hope I get some reading mojo back!

 

Books I Read:

sept

The Paper Swan – 5 Stars

Romancing the Duke – 5 Stars

Come Away with Me – 4 Stars

Screwed – 4 Stars

 

Favorite Book of the Month:

The Paper Swan – 5 Stars

 

Books Read in September: 4

Books Read in 2015: 53

 

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Need to Read/Finish


Things I’m looking forward to in October:

It’s officially getting cold and starting to feel more like fall around here. Halloween is my favorite holiday, and I love reading creepy books this time of year. I have a post scheduled tomorrow for my Creeptastic TBR, along with some of my recommendations for perfect spooky, suspenseful reads. If you have any recommendations for me, please let me know! I am always looking to add good suspenseful books to my list.

 

Books I’m excited about in october

  22602324 25881836 25011064

 What are you looking forward to in October?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

signatureratherbereading

16 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – September

  1. Kathryn says:

    Yesterday I was just thinking I should read slower and really savor the books I read instead of rushing through them so I think numbers don’t really count!
    Enjoy your spooktakular and creeptastic books in October!

  2. Jade Louise says:

    I hope October picks up for you reading wise now that life has slowed down a little. Also there’s just something about reading during the colder months, it’s nice to cosy down of an evening with a book. All three of your upcoming reads sound interesting.

  3. pennma05 says:

    All of those books you read look great! I can’t wait for See Me. I recently just made the decision to upgrade all of my Nicholas Sparks to hardcovers so I’m excited to add another one to the pack. I wasn’t too impressed by my first Kate Morton book (The Forgotten Garden) but I have a couple of her others that I am still eager to read.

  4. Rachel says:

    Looks like you read some great books! The Paper Swan was the one you recommended to me, right? And I’ve heard about Tessa Duke’s books before but I’ve never picked them up, those covers/titles always put me off. Come Away With Me looks cute, and just reminds me of this – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqqPgA-yuuc I got my first Kate Morton book this month, looking forward to reading it as I’ve heard great things! R x

  5. Kathy says:

    I’m sending good mojo vibes your way. The Lake House and The House by CL are on my wish list. I’ve seen so many who love Paper Swan, so I’m thinking I need to give it a try. I’ve had my eye on Come Away with Me, too.

  6. Running 'N' Reading says:

    Oh, gosh, Brandie; another Nicholas Sparks tear-fest?? I’m not sure if I can handle it!! I’ll be curious to hear what you think of The Lake House; I’m very intrigued! So glad you had a nice reading month!!

  7. Candy @ So little time... says:

    I don’t usually read scary books, but while I was at a book signing for another author, Courtney Alameda was there signing books too, so I bought one of hers, Shutter, and I was just thinking October would be a good month to read it!

    I’m glad you really enjoyed the books you did get to read in September! I hope you have a fantastic October!

  8. Michelle says:

    I got The Paper Swan based on your recommendation. Granted, I received it and then proceeded to empty out my office. I know it is in one of the many book piles, but I will never find it until I get my new bookshelves. I do love Kate Morton, so like you, I am anxious to read her latest.

Leave a Reply

