Top Ten Tuesday – Fall TBR

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week’s topic is Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR.  I’m working on a post for just my October TBR – all things spooky for Halloween, of course. This list is just going to be what I’m hoping to read in November. And we all know I can’t read 10 books in a month these days, so here is a more realistic list of 8. 🙂

 

20875599

Most anticipated book for the rest of the year. And if I am fortunate enough to get an advanced copy (keep hoping!), you can bet I’ll drop whatever I’m reading at the time to start it.

 

22602324

I don’t know why I’m so drawn to this book, but since I’ve been enjoying more historical fiction lately, I would love to try this one.

 

23597532

I’ve been wanting to read this series for awhile, but not until all of the books were available (I just can’t with cliffhangers). I was just approved for the final book on Netgalley, and I’m excited!

 

25167898

This sounds really good, and I definitely want to read it soon.

 

25430263

I was drawn to this cover while browsing on Netgalley, and after reading the synopsis, and seeing the comparison to Liane Moriarty (who’s books I’ve loved), I had to request it.

 

23874708

I wanted to read this book the minute it was released, and life had other plans. I still hope to get to it soon.

 

26171428

A book about book lovers in a bookstore. Sounds super cute for when I’m in the mood for something light and fun.

 

5391078

I know it’s ambitious, but I REALLY want to tackle this one. It keeps showing up everywhere, and damn it, I don’t want to be intimidated by how long it is. I’m determined to read it!

 

signatureratherbereading

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Fall TBR

  1. lipsyy says:

    I like the look of The Lake House too. I’ve read a few of hers and really enjoyed them even though it’s not my regular genre. She’s a beautiful writer 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    So many of these are on my TBR wish list or already on my shelf, but I know I can’t get to them this Fall – probably not even this year. I really like the sound of This Book Will Change Your Life, so I guess I should add it; what’s one more, right? HA!

  3. Rachel says:

    OMG YES FOR COLLEEN HOOVER. IT HAS BEEN PREORDERED. I AM DYING.

    Also, I haven’t read Kate Morton yet, but she comes highly recommended by Lindsey at BringMyBooks, and she’s a big historical fiction buff, so it should be good. I’ve been avoiding NetGalley like the plague because I have some review books to read, and really need to get them out of the way before even considering clicking that wee button for more.

    Everything, Everything was pretty enjoyable. My eARC was missing a ton of the illustrations though, but I still liked it. Mostly.

    All Of Us and Everything, that cover is drawing me in already… must. resist. This Book Will Change Your Life, that is my perfect life-story-love-story premise right there! The Bronze Horseman is one Joy at JoyousReads made me want to read, but it’s HUGE and I don’t own it yet… one day 😉 R x

    • Brandie says:

      Isn’t the cover for Bronze Horseman so pretty?! You need to own it. Oh wait, you get the crap covers in the UK. I just saw the UK cover for November 9. It’s awful!! Why do you get ripped off that way!?!

      • Rachel says:

        I KNOW. We got the US cover for Confess, so I was hoping it was going to become a thing. Thank God for Book Depository. I pre-ordered November 9 on Amazon though, but the US cover is displayed… If I get The Bronze Horseman it’ll be the US cover fo-sho. R x

  4. stephaniesbookreviews says:

    This Book will Change Your Life looks cute and interesting! I am not a huge Colleen Hoover fan (I know, I know!), but November 9 looks kind of intriguing. I think the synopsis sounds a little like some Anne Hathaway movie (that was based on a book, but I can’t remember the name – I think it was One Day or something obvious like that).

    • Brandie says:

      Yes, I know which movie you’re talking about! November 9 sounds completely unique, unlike anything I’ve read, which is what CoHo seems to be good for. I don’t know how she comes up with her ideas for books, but I love that they’re always so different.

  5. Amy says:

    I have a copy of The Rest Of Us Just Live Here sitting on my shelf and I’ll be reading it super soon I’m so excited to get to it!! I’ve been thinking about reading The Bronze Horseman! I don’t usually go for adult romance but I’ve heard that it’s amazing so I’m interested!! I hope you enjoy all these books! 😄

  6. The Bibliophile Babe says:

    I just downloaded Grayson’s Vow the other day! It does sound good! Mia Sheridan tends to be a bit hit or miss for me (LOVED Archer’s Voice, haven’t been able to finish any others), so I’m curious.

    We have lots of the same books on our TBRs!

    • Brandie says:

      I agree about Sheridan. I loved Leo, and Archer’s Voice was good, too. I have to be in the right mood for her, I think. This one has something to do with wine and a vineyard – so, I’m SOLD! Lol.

  7. kimberlyfaye says:

    You’ve got some great books coming up this fall, too! November 9 was on my list, of course. Everything Everything was wonderful. Definitely one of my favorite YA reads of the year. I hope you’ll enjoy all of these when you read them!

Leave a Reply

