Top Ten Series I Need to Read/Finish

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is 10 finished series I have YET to finish.

I had way more than 10 for this list, so I narrowed it down to 12 – I didn’t want to leave any of these off the list! Some are series that I haven’t even started yet, but I want to, hopefully soon. It’s kind of fitting that this was the topic this week, as I FINALLY started A Discovery of Witches over the weekend. I’ve had this series on my TBR list for way too long, and it comes highly recommended by several friends. I also started Ruthless People, because I was kind of in the mood for a mafia-themed read (which I’ve never read before), and this one seemed to be a favorite of several GR friends.

 

tttseries

Darkfever / Breakable / A Discovery of Witches / The Bronze Horseman / Daughter of Smoke and Bone / Darkhouse / Lover Eternal / Echoes of Scotland Street / Cinder / Seige and Storm / Ruthless People / Claim Me

 

Have you read any of these series? What did you think?

 

signatureratherbereading

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I Need to Read/Finish

  1. Kathy says:

    I could have listed four of the same series that you have on your list. I just can’t get around to finishing them. P.s. I LOVE Ruthless People series!

  2. Rachel says:

    There’s even MORE on your list I could have added to mine, but I tried to stick to series where I already own most of the books. Breakable, Smoke and Bone, Siege and Storm and Cinder are all ones I want to read too. Bronze Horseman was a so-so one for me, til I saw Joy at Joyous Reads recent review and Twitter ranting, it’s pushed it right up my list, but it’s HUGE right? R x

    • Brandie says:

      It is super long, but I hear it’s worth it. I really want to try it soon. It keeps getting so much hype. Recently it was only $1.99 for Kindle and everyone was talking about it.

      • Rachel says:

        I take it it’s not on offer anymore?! Though to be fair, with a book that size I’d probably prefer physical. I have review copies to read, and they’re all ebooks, and I NEED paper to break it up lol R x

  3. AboutThatStory says:

    Great idea for a list! I’ve read some… Darkfever (need to read the rest), JR Ward (I’ve read 4 of those books), *loved* Breakable, and I’m all about anything by J. Kenner (though I haven’t read Complete Me yet though). I need to read more of Samantha Young too, I’ve only read the first in that series. 🙂

  4. Teddyree says:

    The Bronze Horseman series is one of my all time favourites. And I’m up to Cress in the Lunar Chronicles series. Most of the others on your list are on mine too … nothing a few more hours in the day won’t fix lol

Leave a Reply

