{Monthly Recap} – August

monthly recap

August was kinda blah on the reading front. I didn’t even have a 5-star book, and you know that is rare for me. I’ve been really underwhelmed by the books I’ve been reading lately. I hope this month I pick up some epic reads! I did participate in Bout of Books earlier in the month, but I’ve entered busy season at work, and I wasn’t able to read as much as I had hoped (worked through most of my lunch breaks and was too tired in the evenings to focus on reading). It was still a fun week, and I can’t wait for the next one!

 

Books I Read:

augreads

Playing Dead – 3 Stars

In a Dark Dark Wood – 4 Stars

Before We Were Strangers – 4 Stars

Swerve – 3 Stars

Shadow and Bone – 4 Stars

 

Favorite Book of the Month:

Shadow and Bone – 4 Stars

 

Books Read in August: 5

Books Read in 2015: 49

 

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Top Ten Tuesday: Auto-Buy Authors

Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read the Most


Things I’m looking forward to in September:

 

On a personal level, September is my favorite month of the year. We just celebrated my daughter’s 5th birthday last weekend, and my 7-year wedding anniversary is this Saturday. Life has been a bit of a whirlwind the past few weeks leading up to the birthday party, which has caused somewhat of a reading and blogging dry spell. Next week Sunnie starts preschool and dance class, and I know it will take a week or two to get into a new routine. On top of that, it is the busiest month of the year at work, and my lunch breaks are usually spent going for a much needed walk! I don’t really plan to do much blogging this month, but I DO hope to read more. We shall see.

Books I’m excited about in september

24811197 26019326 23437156

 What are you looking forward to in September?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

signatureratherbereading

10 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – August

  1. Kathryn says:

    Hopefully a 5 star coming up in September. It can be difficult to fit everything in when you are busy at work and new things happening for Sunnie. In New Zealand our 5 year olds start school, doesn’t hurt I think to lead them in more gently like in the USA.

Leave a Reply

