Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors.

Most of these aren’t going to be a big surprise. I have several favorite authors who’s books I will absolute automatically buy when they are released (unless I received an ARC before hand – and even then, I usually buy the book on paperback later). Here is my list, in no particular order. Of course I couldn’t stop at just 10…

Picture1

Are any of these authors on your list? Any that you haven’t heard of?

 

signatureratherbereading

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

  1. AboutThatStory says:

    This is a great list! I have heard of some and not of others. I love following you, I’m being exposed to so many new to me authors – it’s awesome! Thank you!!!

  2. StephTheBookworm says:

    I always buy Jen Lancaster, Chuck Palahniuk, Nicholas Sparks, and Jodi Picoult. A lot of times I wait until the prices go down or I can get them used for cheap. 🙂 Most books I’ll just get from the library, but I collect the books from those authors.

    • Brandie says:

      Jen Lancaster!! I totally forgot to put her on my list. Her memoirs are auto buys every time. Dang it. I used to be that way with Sparks and last year was the first year I didn’t buy his book. I just saw the cover of his new book coming out and I’m tempted to buy it!

  3. Jade Louise says:

    I like how Colleen Hoover is top of the list 😛

    I really need to read more of Rainbow Rowell’s work because as of right now I only stand at having read Landline.

    Though I don’t actively take part in TTT, the prompt always gets me thinking and I only have one technical auto buy author – Cecelia Ahern.

    • Brandie says:

      I’ve only read one or two Ahern books before. I should try more of them. I can’t say enough how wonderful Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell is. If you try any more of her books, I’d recommend that one!

Leave a Reply

