Bout of Books 14 Goals & TBR!

 

BoB14-200x2001

I’ll be posting daily updates and participating in any challenges I can.  Hope everyone participating has a great week! If you want to still sign up, you can do so here.

So, we know I’m a moody reader, and picking a TBR pile is usually a wasted effort. But, it’s still fun to do anyway. Here are the books I’d like to read. In NO way will I ever read them all – hell, I’ll be lucky to finish one of them. It’s a bit of a variety from romance to fantasy. I have been wanting to start this Bardugo series forever and I’m hoping that declaring it a BOB read will force me to start it. 😉

I’ve already started reading Swerve, and I’m hooked. Lately I’m feeling very underwhelmed by what I’ve been reading, and I hope that changes this week with whatever I pick up. I need something epic!

 The Books

24358713 10194157 21792828

18898374 25797013 25138620


The Goals

1. Read as much as I can every day – lunch breaks and after my daughter goes to bed.

2. Finish one book.

3. Check in with other readathoners on blogs, Twitter, & Instagram.

4. Post an update each day.

5. Participate in one of the Twitter chats.

6. Have fun!


 

Updates

Monday

Number of pages I’ve read today:

Books I read from:

#todayinsixwords:

Challenge

Today’s challenge is hosted by Between Library Shelves and is to list 3 to 6 books that take place in other countries besides the one you currently reside in.

18525201England

22663563

France

22457042

Italy

16074492

Aruba

 

Happy Reading!

 

signatureratherbereading

19 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14 Goals & TBR!

  1. pennma05 says:

    Those look like awesome choices in your line-up! Shadow and Bone was great! I need to read Station Eleven soon. I’ve been wanting to read it for so long. I’m loving the covers for your England and Italy books. They look like good reads.

  2. Michelle says:

    Good luck, Brandie and more importantly, have fun!

    (As an aside, I am chuckling here because I noticed your list of books to read and lo and behold, you have listed the one book I selected this morning on my way out the door. Out of the thousands of books out there, what are the chances we would both select Shadow and Bone in the same week?)

Leave a Reply

