{Monthly Recap} – July

monthly recap

July’s over already, what?! What happened to summer!? It is going too fast. And that’s coming from the girl who used to hate summer and couldn’t wait for fall. But anyways, the bad news is I only read 4 books in July. FOUR. I disappoint myself. The good news is that 3 of the 4 were fantastic. So, at least there’s that. And I caught up on reviews this month, because I was really slacking on that front.

 

Books I Read:

julyreads

Who Do You Love – 5 Stars

Morning Glory – 4.5 Stars

Black-Eyed Susans – 5 Stars

God-Shaped Hole – 3 Stars

 

Reviews:

Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

Who Do You Love by Jennifer Weiner

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

Short and Tweet Reviews {6}

 

Favorite Book of the Month:

Black-Eyed Susans – 5 Stars (Seriously, you MUST read this book!)

 

Books Read in July: 4

Books Read in 2015: 44

 

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Top Ten Tuesday: Last 10 Books I Got My Kindle/Hands On


Things I’m looking forward to in August:

Bout of Books is August 17-23! I love this week-long marathon, because it’s no pressure and so much fun. If you’ve never signed up, I really encourage you to join in on the fun!

I’m still in a suspense novel mood, so we’ll see if that continues. And hopefully with the readathon I’ll get more books read this month.

Books I’m excited about in august

25915284  25307705  24421480

 What are you looking forward to in August?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

 

signatureratherbereading

21 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – July

  1. pennma05 says:

    Yes yes yes Black-Eyed Susans!!!! Such a good book! That is one I definitely see myself buying when it is released or shortly after. In A Dark, Dark Wood looks good! I’m going to have to check that one out!

    • Brandie says:

      It’s on Netgalley! I didn’t get approved yet, so I don’t have faith I will. Taking forever to hear back! Netgalley is starting to frustrate me. YES – I will own a hard copy of Black-Eyed Susans!

      • pennma05 says:

        Netgalley is getting so frustrating! It’s taking forever and they aren’t sending me emails anymore when I get approved/declined. I logged in yesterday to update the feedback for BES and found out I was approved for one I had requested months ago. At this point I think I’m going to stop requesting for awhile and take a break from it.

  2. Josephine says:

    I honestly think four books in a month is a great amount! I used to really be disappointed because I could only fit in about 2 to 3 books a month!
    And I think I will be participating in Bout of Books.. It sounds like so much fun! Thank you for mentioning it. xoxo

  3. AboutThatStory says:

    This is great! I love how you share this feature not only including the reviews but what you read and what you’re looking forward too. Great idea!

  4. Kathy says:

    It looks like you’ve had a good reading month with books you’ve really enjoyed. You’ve really been in a suspense mood for a while, now. Hopefully, August will bring you some more of those. 🙂

  5. Kathryn says:

    Four that you really enjoyed is great. I think I will by pass Black Eyed Susan sounds a little too much for me. However I haven’t read that Sarah Jio one and I must catch up with it and I will put the Jennifer W one into my to read list.

  6. Teddyree says:

    haha I’m just about jumping up and down with excitement about Black-Eyed Susans. I was going to finish the book I’m reading now but I might just have to put it aside for a day. Glad you loved Morning Glory too.

Leave a Reply

