{Kindle Kandy} No. 6

Kindle Kandy Plain

 

Kindle Kandy is a Friday weekly bookish feature hosted by The Book Dame. We scan our shelves and eReaders to rediscover books that we own but have not read, to this point little more than shelf or Kindle Kandy.

Long Gone by Alafair Burke

11324099

Synopsis:

Echoing the intensity of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and the psychological depth of Laura Lippman’s What the Dead Know, Alafair Burke’s first stand-alone novel catapults her into the top ranks of modern suspense. In New York City’s cut-throat world of art, appearances can be deceiving—especially when art world newcomer Alice Humphrey becomes a suspect in a gruesome murder at a Chelsea gallery, and is thrown into a treacherous labyrinth of intrigue, crime, and conspiracy. Now, Alice must discover the truth behind the murder before the unsolved mystery claims her as its next victim.

I am loving ALL THE SUSPENSE lately, so I was perusing my Kindle library for old books I purchased and never read, and voila! I found this baby. This author is making a name for herself, but I’ve yet to read any of her books. If she’s being compared to Coben, my all time favorite suspense author, than she has to be good.


Arsen by Mia Asher

17999935

Synopsis:

One glance was all it took…

I’m a cheater.
I’m a liar.
My whole life is a mess.

I love a man.
No, I love two men…
I think.

One makes love to me. The other sets me on fire.
One is my rock. The other is my kryptonite.

I’m broken, lost, and disgusted with myself.

But I can’t stop. This is my story.
My broken love story.

This book was recommended to me awhile ago, but I’ve put off trying it, because I know it’s going to be a heavy, emotional read. It has been calling my name from my Kindle the past week, so I may be caving to my curiosity soon. 

 

Have you read either of these books? What did you think?

 

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “{Kindle Kandy} No. 6

  1. Suzi Q., The Book Dame says:

    Long Gone sounds like great suspense, but it is Arsen that has really grabbed my attention. It just sounds so intense. I hope that you read it soon. I would love to see what you think. I just added it to my TBR, but will hold off for your review.

    • Brandie says:

      I love marriage-in-crisis themed books, but they are so heavy that I have to be in the mood for them. I hope it’s as good as everyone says it is!

  2. Kathy says:

    I have Arsen on my Kindle, too after a ton of friends recommended it. It still hasn’t made it to my read shelf, either.

Leave a Reply

