{Monthly Recap} – June

monthly recap

Goodbye, June, and best reading month I’ve had in awhile! I really surprised myself with all the reading I managed to get done last month, and most of them were great reads!

Books I Read:

 june

Dangerous Girls – 5 Stars

The Chocolate Thief – 4 Stars

The Sky is Everywhere – 5 Stars

Precious Thing – 5 Stars

Accidents of Marriage – 4 Stars

Every Last Word – 5 Stars

The Wrong Man – 4 Stars

Somebody I Used to Know – 4 Stars

Reviews:

 Babes and Books Review: Confess

Favorite Book of the Month:

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

Books Read in June: 8

Books Read in 2015: 40

Other Noteworthy Posts:

Top Ten Favorite Books of 2015 (so far…)

Top Ten – My Summer TBR List

The Courtship Book Tag

Top Ten Most Anticipated Upcoming Releases


Things I’m looking forward to in July:

I am on vacation right now, which is what I was definitely most excited for this month. Now, if the weather gets warmer the next few days, like they say it will, I’ll be even happier. All I want to do is lay out and get some sun! Besides hoping for pool weather, enjoying my time at home with my daughter, reading as much as possible, and upping my running game – I don’t have much else planned for this month.

Books I’m excited about in July

23314731 25620843 25569826

 What are you looking forward to in July?

Link up your Month in Review hosted by The Book Date.

Month in Review 6

signatureratherbereading

20 thoughts on “{Monthly Recap} – June

  1. kimberlyfaye says:

    I’ve only read one of these – The Sky is Everywhere. It was a beautiful book. Several of the others are on my TBR. Hopefully I’ll get to them sooner rather than later. (Story of my life!) 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    You did have a great reading month! Enjoy the rest of your vacation, and hopefully the weather will cooperate for you to get some more sun and reading time!

  3. Rachel says:

    Whoo go you and all dem books! I really want to read Dangerous Girls and Every Last Word, but the TBR is far too big to allow any more purchases… unless they’re cheap. As for warm weather, I’m from Ireland, what is this thing you speak of? At least, that’s what the standard response used to be. Until today. Today is the hottest July 1st on record EVER. I’m dying. It’s like 24 degrees and I can’t cope 😦 R x

  4. laurelrainsnow says:

    I loved Accidents of Marriage and Precious Thing…and I just got The Wrong Man. Can’t wait to read it! I am curious about Dangerous Girls and Every Last Word.

    Great month! Enjoy July….

  5. Yvo says:

    Looks like you had a great month! I have quite a few of your reads on my TBR list… I hope you are enjoying your vacation! 🙂

  6. Running 'N' Reading says:

    You DID have a great reading month, Brandie! Woo hoo! I’m looking forward to my own vacation in July (next week), my birthday, and some great reading for myself! Hope you’re having a great day!

  7. Kathy says:

    You’ve had a great month of reading! I really want to read Every Last Word but for some reason keep putting it off. I think I need to search it out at the library and maybe put a mark or hold on it and just go for it when the hold is up. I’m so excited for you to read When Cicadas Cry because the characters seem so honest, small-town, and tender.

  8. Gretchen says:

    I am looking forward to reading The Bourbon Kings by JR Ward. It killed me when I couldn’t drop everything and read my arc but soon. You had a great month! I need to look those up, I haven’t read one of them.

  9. Kathryn says:

    I’d like to read The Chocolate Thief at some point and now have Accidents of Marriage on my actual bookshelf. Must look into Every Last Word. Great reading month for you and when they are all good that is a big plus as well. Hope July goes well for you.

  10. Rachel @The Readers Den says:

    I’d like to read Dangerous Girls and I’m looking forward to Every Last Word. I’m happy to see you enjoyed The Chocolate Thief. You had a wonderful month of reading, Brandie! Hope you’re having fun on your vacation.

  11. Teddyree says:

    Woohoo enjoy vacation time and pool time. No pool time for us for at least another 3 months (sob sob) Way to go with your running goals too!
    I loved The Sky is Everywhere too and now I’ll have to add Every Last Word to my buy list since it’s your favourite.

Leave a Reply

