My Most Anticipated Upcoming Releases

top ten tuesday

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this week’s topic is listing the top ten nine most anticipated releases for the rest of 2015.

My ‘Waiting on Release’ Goodreads shelf is always full. These are the books I can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of this year!

ttt2015

1. Never Never: Part Three by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher – There hasn’t been a cover reveal for this one, and I am anxiously waiting for them to release it!

2. November 9 by Colleen Hoover – This is a given, right?

3. The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski – There are few books that make such an impact on me, where I can remember detailed parts of the book, remember what I was doing while reading it, remember the exact time of year I read it.  The Edge of Never by this author is one of those books. It’s one of my absolute favorite books that I still think about years after finishing it, and I hope this new book is just as amazing.

4. Truth or Beard by Penny Reid – I’ve never read a book by this author, but she had me at beard.

5. Grey by E.L. James – Another obvious one for me.

6. Untangle by Calia Read – If you haven’t read Unravel, you are seriously missing out and need to add it to your list immediately. My Goodreads review tells you how good it was.

7. The House by Christina Lauren – I am guilty of choosing a book by it’s cover, and I seriously love this creepy cover. I also love these authors and reading suspense.

8. Dark Wild Night by Christina Lauren – I don’t love this series as much as the Beautiful Bastard series, but it is entertaining, and I’m looking forward to this one.

9. Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines – I haven’t read an Abbi Glines book in a very long time. I binge read her stuff a few years back and then got burnt out. Nothing has sounded appealing to me in awhile, until I saw this cover. I love anything to do with football, and anything that reminds me of Friday Night Lights. So, I’m going to give this one a shot.

signatureratherbereading

13 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Upcoming Releases

  1. pennma05 says:

    Yay for Grey! 🙂 I have that one on my list too! I preordered it so I’ll be dropping everything I’m reading at the time to start that one when I get it!

  2. Running 'N' Reading says:

    So, what’s the deal with Grey? Is this a continuation of the story, post-50 Shades, or something different? I remember hearing about this, briefly, somewhere online…hmm. 😉 Great list, Brandie!

  3. Rachel says:

    I’m SO scared of Grey. First off, compared to the covers of the first three books, can I just say I don’t enjoy that cover? Is it self-pub?! Second of all, sometimes retells are, dare I say it, boring, because it can be repetitive, and I don’t know what James is trying to accomplish with this (seems a bit of a ploy now the movie director has changed and the rest of the movies are meant to be more from Christian’s POV than Ana’s). I will read it. But I’m scurred. R x

    • Brandie says:

      Yeah, the cover isn’t as great as the others. I don’t get it. I’m okay with a rehashing of the story because I can’t remember details and I haven’t been able to reread the series. I’m sure there’s a lot I’ve forgotten!

  4. Kathy says:

    November 9 is on my TBR and I haven’t read Abbi in a while, either. I have Unravel and had forgotten about until your post. I need to read that one sometime; I had no idea she was writing a second one.

    • Brandie says:

      If I’m being honest, I’ve felt Abbi’s books lately have been too cheesy for me. I started out loving her books with the Vincent Boys, and it really got me into the genre. But I think I just got burnt out and my moods have shifted. I’m hoping because I love football, that her new book will win me over again. Unravel is twisted and SO good. Highly recommend! I was in a major book funk the time I picked it up and it cured me.

Leave a Reply

