{Kindle Kandy} No. 2

Kindle Kandy Plain

 

Kindle Kandy is a Friday weekly bookish feature hosted by The Book Dame. We scan our shelves and eReaders to rediscover books that we own but have not read, to this point little more than shelf or Kindle Kandy.

Breakable by Tammara Webber

17936925Synopsis:

He was lost and alone. Then he found her.
And the future seemed more fragile than ever.

As a child, Landon Lucas Maxfield believed his life was perfect and looked forward to a future filled with promise — until tragedy tore his family apart and made him doubt everything he ever believed.

All he wanted was to leave the past behind. When he met Jacqueline Wallace, his desire to be everything she needed came so easy…

As easy as it could be for a man who learned that the soul is breakable and that everything you hoped for could be ripped away in a heartbeat.

Easythe first book in this series, is one of my favorite books of all time. Why I keep putting this off, I have no clue. Not enough time…


The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

11337018

Synopsis:

In this mesmerizing debut, a competition between two magicians becomes a star-crossed love story.

The circus arrives at night, without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within nocturnal black and white striped tents awaits a unique experience, a feast for the senses, where one can get lost in a maze of clouds, meander through a lush garden made of ice, stand awestruck as a tattooed contortionist folds herself into a small glass box, and gaze in wonderment at an illusionist performing impossible feats of magic.

Welcome to Le Cirque des Rêves. Beyond the smoke and mirrors, however, a fierce competition is underway–a contest between two young magicians, Celia and Marco, who have been trained since childhood to compete in “a game,” in which each must use their powers of illusion to best the other. Unbeknownst to them, this game is a duel to the death, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will.

I feel like I’m the last person on the planet who hasn’t read this book. I even own a beautiful paperback copy, in addition to my Kindle book, thanks to a giveaway by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek. I WILL read it some day!

 

Have you read either of these books? What did you think?

 

signatureratherbereading

9 thoughts on “{Kindle Kandy} No. 2

  1. Suzi Q., The Book Dames says:

    I haven’t read Easy, but that may be one that I already own and haven’t read. I will have to check on that. Us….just look…another book that was actually a fave, and the sequel sits unread.
    The Night Circus was very good. It is one of those strange story lines that just appealed to me.
    It looks like you have two good ones there. I hope that you find the time to read them.

  2. Yvo says:

    You’re not the last person on the planet, because I still have to read The Night Circus as well! I’ve had a copy for a while now, but somehow I never actually pick up my copy.

  3. Rachel says:

    These are two I want to read as well.. Just wait for a post I have scheduled for next week. It will explain all my feels re: books I need to read. R x

  4. Michelle says:

    Not the last person on the planet, by any means. I have a hardback SIGNED copy and still haven’t read The Night Circus yet. I feel so ashamed since I’m pretty sure it is the type of book I will love.

Leave a Reply

