Booking Through Summer Mini Challenge: Summer TBR

BTSRC

I have signed up to be a part of this awesome summer reading challenge and will host a mini challenge later in the summer. Below is the information from kimberlyfaye reads – if you’re interested in participating in this fun summer event with opportunities to win prizes – make sure you sign up here!

Booking Through Summer Reading Challenge – the place where grownups get bookish delights for reading! From Memorial Day through Labor Day, you can enter daily to win paperbacks, swag, eBooks and gift cards. All you have to do is leave a link in the Rafflecopter to a review you’ve written for the book you read. It can be at one of the major retailers, on Goodreads, or even a blog if you have one! You can submit a link every day to enter, and at the end of the summer we will pull tons of winners for lots of goodies.

In addition, each week a different blog will host a mini challenge. This is an another opportunity for you to win by doing fun things like snapping a photo of your bookshelf or your favorite reading spot, all while hopefully finding some new blogs to love, too! On top of all of that, some of our FAVORITE authors will be popping up to talk about their favorite bookish memories and love for reading!

You don’t want to miss out of this! To keep up to date on all the happenings, you can follow us on Twitter at @kimberlyreads and @booknerdbetsy, join the Facebook event, or follow our blogs at kimberlyfaye reads and BookNerd Betsy. Tweet it! Share it! Tell your friends!! We want all the readers of all the books to come hang out this summer and share the reading love. Feel free to use the banner above and button on your blog! If you’d like to make the “official” commitment, add yourself to the linky. (You’ll get bonus entries into the grand prize giveaway if you’re official!)


 

For my first Booking Through Summer mini-challenge, hosted by Christine at i*Heart*BigBooks, here is my Summer TBR.

We all know how moody I am, and this is subject to change, a LOT. But I can hope to read at least a few of these. I know 20 books is ambitious, but I’m determined to make a major dent in my TBR list this summer. And this just gives me a lot to pick from, guaranteeing I’ll at least read SOME of the books on this list.

summer1

summer2

What’s on your Summer TBR List?

signatureratherbereading

6 thoughts on “Booking Through Summer Mini Challenge: Summer TBR

  1. pennma05 says:

    Yay for The Night Circus! I also have A Discovery of Witches on my TBR (which I think you already knew lol) and I just pre-ordered Grey yesterday! Can’t wait to read Christian’s perspective! 🙂 Happy reading!

  2. Suzi Q., The Book Dames says:

    What a great lineup for your summer reading. I have a couple of these on my TBR. The only one that I have read is Night Circus, which I really liked. There are a few here that I haven’t seen before, so I will be checking those out. Happy summer of reading and best of luck with your goals, Brandie.

Leave a Reply

