Weekend Wrap Up

weekend wrap up

finished reading

17672182

currently reading

16074492  15699188


book haul

25463212  17789310  24795172

ARC for Red Nights kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


FitReaders2015-200x200

#FitReaders co-hosted by Felicia @ Geeky Bloggers Book Blog and Jen @ That’s What I’m Talking About. I recently joined FitReaders, because I thought it would be a great way to help me stay motivated. It’s always more fun with support of your blog friends!

FITBIT STEPS: 
Mon: 15,830 steps – Run
Tue: 11,784 steps – Walk over lunch break, Strength Training (Sworkit)
Wed: 14,640 steps – Walk over lunch break, Run in the evening
Thurs: 11,701 steps – Walk over lunch break, Strength Training (Sworkit)
Fri: 9,796 steps – Nada. Cleaned house to try to get my steps in.
Sat: 15,734 steps – Run
Sun: 14,629 steps – Run
Disappointed that I had one day of not hitting 10,000 steps, but that’s just the OCD in me. I have been fighting allergy and sinus issues for days, so I feel like I’m lucky I managed working out every day with the way I’ve been feeling. I was really fortunate that my parents gave me their treadmill this weekend. We picked it up on Saturday, and because of the on and off rain, I used it to run on Saturday and Sunday. I love having the option to work out at home, now. I will have zero excuses to get my steps in every day!
I’m still focusing on my training, and even though I’m not quite ready yet, I will run a 5K by this fall. I’m determined!
run

 Bookish and Non-Bookish Thoughts

  • I had been struggling to find a book that grabs my full attention, as I’m constantly getting distracted by other books these days. Having added Dangerous Girls to my TBR list awhile ago, it has been reappearing on my feed with high marks and rave reviews. Yesterday felt like a good day (being rainy and gloomy) to start something suspenseful, so I decided to try it. At 10:30 last night I had to force myself to put my Kindle down, having read over half of the book. If I knew how bad I would struggle at work today, I would’ve stayed up all night to finish it. I can’t wait until my lunch break to dive back in.
  • I’m also really enjoying The Chocolate Thief, although it is a slower read. I only set it aside, because I was feeling the mood for a good mystery. Plan to pick it back up soon.
  • Rather than annoying people with my running/fitness related posts, I decided to start a new Instagram account to document my journey. For those of you that follow my other account, I’m still keeping it to post personal pictures and bookish/blog related things. This new account is just to help me stay motivated and focused on my goals. If you want to follow me there, please do! @weightorun

weightorun

  • I am loving summer hours already. Left early on Friday, picked up Sunnie, and went directly to my in laws to enjoy the sunshine and pool for a few hours. I’m glad we did, because the weather wasn’t so great the rest of the weekend, with the rain off and on. Hubby had a bass tournament on Sunday where he placed 5th out of 30 boats. He was really happy, and I’m proud of him! It was a low key, relaxing weekend – I even managed a nap both days. 😉
  • What’s a weekend update without a picture of these two. The arm around Mollie kills me.

cats

  • Hope everyone has a great week!

signatureratherbereading

4 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. StephTheBookworm says:

    That’s awesome that you got a treadmill! Jerry and I have been wanting to get one but don’t have the money for one just yet.

    That picture of the kitties is absolutely adorable!

Leave a Reply

